Active02488775Private limited companyLondon

X LIMITED

A88/100

Owned by Bernard Sumner and Sarah Louise Sumner

Companies HouseCompanies House
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

X LIMITED is an active private limited company (company number 02488775) incorporated on 4 April 1990, registered in London. Its registered activity is artistic creation (SIC 90030). Latest small accounts cover the period ending 30 June 2025, showing net assets of £1.18m and cash of £1.47m, with 2 employees on average. Net assets rose 70% on the prior period (£696k).

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the top quarter of 5,233 comparable companies in London (median £2,294, upper quartile £49k).

02

Key dates

Incorporated
4 April 199036 yrs ago
Next accounts due
30 March 2027in 159 days
Confirmation statement due
18 April 2027in 178 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

03

Activity

SIC 90030
Artistic creation
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
04

Financials

2 periods on record · latest ending 30 June 2025
Net assets
£1.18m
+70%vs Jun 2024
Cash at bank
£1.47m
+112%vs Jun 2024
Turnover
Not reported
Employees
2
No changevs Jun 2024
Net assets
£1.18m
Cash at bank
£1.47m
Average employees
2
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
30 June 2025£1.18m£1.47m£213k£512k——2
30 June 2024£696k£694k£250k£266k——2
Current ratio3.29Comfortable
Cash per employee£735kCash ÷ average employees

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing.

05

Firmoscan score

Rules-based · every point shows its evidence
88 / 100 · grade A
EDCBA
Score breakdown
50Starting scoreEvery scored company starts here
+10Positive net assetsNet assets £1,184,223 at 2025-06-30
+8Net assets growing+70.2% vs prior period
+8Comfortable liquidityCurrent ratio 3.29
+4Cash reservesCash £1,470,005
+8EstablishedIncorporated 1990-04-04 (37 years)
88Score, grade A

A transparent, rules-based score from filed data only: every point lists its evidence. It is not a credit rating or advice. How the score is computed.

06

Ownership and control

2 active
  • Mr Bernard Sumner
    Individual · since 6 April 2016
    • owns 25–50% of shares
    • holds 25–50% of voting rights
  • Mrs Sarah Louise Sumner
    Individual · since 6 April 2016
    • owns 25–50% of shares
    • holds 25–50% of voting rights

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Confirmation statement duein 178 days
  2. Next accounts duein 159 days
  3. Accounts period endNet assets £1.18m · small accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet assets £696k · small accounts
  5. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in London

Same activity (artistic creation), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for X LIMITED

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.