GARTEC LTD.

Company number 02898632 · Active · Aylesbury HP19 8HL

B
Firmoscan score 69/100

GARTEC LTD. is an active private limited company (company number 02898632) incorporated on 15 February 1994, registered in Aylesbury. Its registered activity is installation of industrial machinery and equipment (SIC 33200). Latest full accounts cover the period ending 31 December 2025, showing net assets of £1.82m and cash of £1.48m, with 81 employees on average. Net assets fell 55% on the prior period (£4.02m). Across the last 3 periods on record the net-asset trend is volatile.

By net assets it sits in the top quarter of 602 comparable companies in Other (median £22k, upper quartile £116k).

Key dates

Incorporated
15 February 1994
Next accounts due
30 September 2027 — in 343 days
Confirmation statement due
1 March 2027 — in 130 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

Activity

SIC 33200
Installation of industrial machinery and equipment
SIC 43999
Other specialised construction activities n.e.c.
Accounts type
Full
Size band
Small (Companies Act thresholds)

Financials — 4 periods on record, latest ending 31 December 2025

Net assets
Net assetsDec 2022: not reported; Dec 2023: £3.34m; Dec 2024: £4.02m; Dec 2025: £1.82mn/a£3.34m£4.02m£1.82mDec 2022Dec 2023Dec 2024Dec 2025
Cash at bank
Cash at bankDec 2022: not reported; Dec 2023: £2.64m; Dec 2024: £3.23m; Dec 2025: £1.48mn/a£2.64m£3.23m£1.48mDec 2022Dec 2023Dec 2024Dec 2025
Profit for the year
Profit for the yearDec 2022: not reported; Dec 2023: £382k; Dec 2024: £684k; Dec 2025: £597kn/a£382k£684k£597kDec 2022Dec 2023Dec 2024Dec 2025
Average employees
Average employeesDec 2022: not reported; Dec 2023: 66; Dec 2024: 73; Dec 2025: 81n/a667381Dec 2022Dec 2023Dec 2024Dec 2025
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
31 December 2025£1.82m£1.48m£4.05m£7.63m—£597k81
31 December 2024£4.02m£3.23m£4.52m£7.34m—£684k73
31 December 2023£3.34m£2.64m£3.68m£6.30m—£382k66
31 December 2022———————
Current ratio
1.15
Cash per employee
£18k

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing.

Firmoscan score: 69/100 (grade B)

A transparent, rules-based score from filed data only: every point lists its evidence. It is not a credit rating or advice.

Ownership and control

  • Aritco Group Ab (corporate entity, Sweden) — owns 75–100% of shares; holds 75–100% of voting rights; can appoint or remove directors · since 31 May 2016

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents.

Similar companies in the UK

Same activity (installation of industrial machinery and equipment), closest in incorporation date.

All companies incorporated on 15 February 1994 · in Feb 1994.

Reminders for GARTEC LTD.

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.