Active03317021Private limited companyHalifax

ASCENT COMPUTER SERVICES LIMITED

C52/100

Owned by Robert David Lumley (75–100%)

Companies HouseCompanies House
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

ASCENT COMPUTER SERVICES LIMITED is an active private limited company (company number 03317021) incorporated on 12 February 1997, registered in Halifax. Its registered activity is other information technology service activities (SIC 62090). Latest small accounts cover the period ending 30 September 2025, showing net assets of £185 and cash of £2,450, with 3 employees on average. Net assets fell 99% on the prior period (£13k).

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the lower half of 851 comparable companies in Leeds (median £2,000, upper quartile £36k).

02

Key dates

Incorporated
12 February 199729 yrs ago
Next accounts due
30 June 2027in 251 days
Confirmation statement due
26 February 2027in 127 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

03

Activity

SIC 62090
Other information technology service activities
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
04

Financials

2 periods on record · latest ending 30 September 2025
Net assets
£185
−99%vs Sept 2024
Cash at bank
£2,450
−81%vs Sept 2024
Turnover
Not reported
Employees
3
No changevs Sept 2024
Net assets
£185
Cash at bank
£2,450
Average employees
3
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
30 September 2025£185£2,450£14k£36k——3
30 September 2024£13k£13k£15k£42k——3
Current ratio0.44Current liabilities exceed current assets
Cash per employee£817Cash ÷ average employees

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing.

05

Firmoscan score

Rules-based · every point shows its evidence
52 / 100 · grade C
EDCBA
Score breakdown
50Starting scoreEvery scored company starts here
+10Positive net assetsNet assets £185 at 2025-09-30
−8Net assets falling-98.6% vs prior period
−8Current liabilities exceed current assetsCurrent ratio 0.44
+8EstablishedIncorporated 1997-02-12 (30 years)
52Score, grade C

A transparent, rules-based score from filed data only: every point lists its evidence. It is not a credit rating or advice. How the score is computed.

06

Ownership and control

1 active
  • Mr Robert David Lumley
    Individual · since 6 April 2016
    • owns 75–100% of shares
    • holds 75–100% of voting rights
    • can appoint or remove directors

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Next accounts duein 251 days
  2. Confirmation statement duein 127 days
  3. Accounts period endNet assets £185 · small accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet assets £13k · small accounts
  5. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Leeds

Same activity (other information technology service activities), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for ASCENT COMPUTER SERVICES LIMITED

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.