TECHPOINT SHARED SERVICES LIMITED

Company number 04509156 · Active · Thetford IP24 1HX

E
Firmoscan score 32/100
Companies House ↗

TECHPOINT SHARED SERVICES LIMITED is an active private limited company (company number 04509156) incorporated on 12 August 2002, registered in Thetford. Its registered activity is manufacture of loaded electronic boards (SIC 26120). Latest medium accounts cover the period ending 30 July 2025, showing net assets of −£1.86m, with 42 employees on average. Turnover was £4.76m and profit for the year −£4.69m. Net assets fell 166% on the prior period (£2.83m).

By net assets it sits in the bottom quarter of 88 comparable companies in Other (median £21k, upper quartile £203k).

Key dates

Incorporated
12 August 2002
Next accounts due
30 April 2027 — in 190 days
Confirmation statement due
26 August 2027 — in 308 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

Activity

SIC 26120
Manufacture of loaded electronic boards
Accounts type
Medium
Size band
Small (Companies Act thresholds)

Financials — 3 periods on record, latest ending 30 July 2025

Net assets
Net assetsJul 2023: not reported; Jul 2024: £2.83m; Jul 2025: −£1.86mn/a£2.83m−£1.86mJul 2023Jul 2024Jul 2025
Turnover
TurnoverJul 2023: not reported; Jul 2024: £8.35m; Jul 2025: £4.76mn/a£8.35m£4.76mJul 2023Jul 2024Jul 2025
Profit for the year
Profit for the yearJul 2023: not reported; Jul 2024: −£2.23m; Jul 2025: −£4.69mn/a−£2.23m−£4.69mJul 2023Jul 2024Jul 2025
Average employees
Average employeesJul 2023: not reported; Jul 2024: 55; Jul 2025: 42n/a5542Jul 2023Jul 2024Jul 2025
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
30 July 2025−£1.86m—£5.05m£6.91m£4.76m−£4.69m42
30 July 2024£2.83m£757k£11.97m£10.74m£8.35m−£2.23m55
31 July 2023———————
Current ratio
0.73 — current liabilities exceed current assets
Net margin
-98.7%

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing.

Firmoscan score: 32/100 (grade E)

A transparent, rules-based score from filed data only: every point lists its evidence. It is not a credit rating or advice.

Ownership and control

  • Pod Bidco Limited (corporate entity, England & Wales) — owns 75–100% of shares; holds 75–100% of voting rights; can appoint or remove directors · since 30 June 2020
  • Mr Daniel Croft — owns 75–100% of shares; holds 75–100% of voting rights; can appoint or remove directors · since 1 July 2016 · ceased 30 June 2020

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents.

Similar companies in the UK

Same activity (manufacture of loaded electronic boards), closest in incorporation date.

All companies incorporated on 12 August 2002 · in Aug 2002.

Reminders for TECHPOINT SHARED SERVICES LIMITED

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.