Active05095642Private limited companyKingswinford

ALPHA DESIGN LTD

B72/100
Companies HouseCompanies House
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

ALPHA DESIGN LTD is an active private limited company (company number 05095642) incorporated on 5 April 2004, registered in Kingswinford. Its registered activity is architectural activities (SIC 71111). Latest small accounts cover the period ending 31 March 2025, showing net assets of £473k and cash of £144k, with 3 employees on average. Net assets rose 5% on the prior period (£451k).

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the top quarter of 428 comparable companies in Birmingham (median £5,517, upper quartile £45k).

02

Key dates

Incorporated
5 April 200422 yrs ago
Next accounts due
31 December 2026in 70 days
Confirmation statement due
19 April 2027in 179 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

03

Activity

SIC 71111
Architectural activities
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
04

Financials

2 periods on record · latest ending 31 March 2025
Net assets
£473k
+5%vs Mar 2024
Cash at bank
£144k
−15%vs Mar 2024
Turnover
Not reported
Employees
3
No changevs Mar 2024
Net assets
£473k
Cash at bank
£144k
Average employees
3
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
31 March 2025£473k£144k£473k———3
31 March 2024£451k£170k£444k———3
Cash per employee£48kCash ÷ average employees

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing.

05

Firmoscan score

Rules-based · every point shows its evidence
72 / 100 · grade B
EDCBA
Score breakdown
50Starting scoreEvery scored company starts here
+10Positive net assetsNet assets £472,976 at 2025-03-31
+4Cash reservesCash £144,102
+8EstablishedIncorporated 2004-04-05 (23 years)
72Score, grade B

A transparent, rules-based score from filed data only: every point lists its evidence. It is not a credit rating or advice. How the score is computed.

06

Ownership and control

2 active
  • Mrs Julie Whittle
    Individual · since 6 April 2016
    • owns 25–50% of shares
    • holds 25–50% of voting rights
  • Mr Darren Kevin Whittle
    Individual · since 5 April 2017
    • owns 25–50% of shares
    • holds 25–50% of voting rights

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Confirmation statement duein 179 days
  2. Next accounts duein 70 days
  3. Accounts period endNet assets £473k · small accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet assets £451k · small accounts
  5. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Birmingham

Same activity (architectural activities), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for ALPHA DESIGN LTD

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.