Active05354848Private limited companyPlymouth

DB HEATING LIMITED

A80/100
Companies HouseCompanies House
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

DB HEATING LIMITED is an active private limited company (company number 05354848) incorporated on 7 February 2005, registered in Plymouth. Its registered activity is plumbing, heat and air-conditioning installation (SIC 43220). Latest abridged accounts cover the period ending 31 March 2025, showing net assets of £310k and cash of £242k, with 18 employees on average. As abridged accounts, no profit and loss account is filed, so turnover and profit are not public. Net assets rose 25% on the prior period (£247k).

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the top quarter of 6,191 comparable companies in Other (median £5,839, upper quartile £35k).

02

Key dates

Incorporated
7 February 200521 yrs ago
Next accounts due
31 December 2026in 70 days
Confirmation statement due
21 February 2027in 122 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

03

Activity

SIC 43220
Plumbing, heat and air-conditioning installation
Accounts type
Unaudited Abridged
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
04

Financials

2 periods on record · latest ending 31 March 2025
Net assets
£310k
+25%vs Mar 2024
Cash at bank
£242k
−23%vs Mar 2024
Turnover
Not disclosed
Employees
18
−5%vs Mar 2024
Net assets
£310k
Cash at bank
£242k
Average employees
18
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
31 March 2025£310k£242k£220k———18
31 March 2024£247k£316k£109k———19
Cash per employee£13kCash ÷ average employees

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing.

05

Firmoscan score

Rules-based · every point shows its evidence
80 / 100 · grade A
EDCBA
Score breakdown
50Starting scoreEvery scored company starts here
+10Positive net assetsNet assets £309,769 at 2025-03-31
+8Net assets growing+25.2% vs prior period
+4Cash reservesCash £242,022
+8EstablishedIncorporated 2005-02-07 (22 years)
80Score, grade A

A transparent, rules-based score from filed data only: every point lists its evidence. It is not a credit rating or advice. How the score is computed.

06

Ownership and control

3 active
  • Mr David Frank Barnes
    Individual · since 6 April 2016
    • has significant influence or control
  • Mr Lawrence Oliver Barnes
    Individual · since 24 October 2017
    • has significant influence or control
  • Db Heating Holdings Limited
    corporate entity, England · since 25 October 2024
    • owns 75–100% of shares
    • holds 75–100% of voting rights

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Confirmation statement duein 122 days
  2. Next accounts duein 70 days
  3. Accounts period endNet assets £310k · abridged accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet assets £247k · abridged accounts
  5. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in the UK

Same activity (plumbing, heat and air-conditioning installation), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for DB HEATING LIMITED

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.