Active05499072Private limited companyBanbury

BOURTON DRAIN SERVICES LTD

C52/100
Companies HouseCompanies House
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

BOURTON DRAIN SERVICES LTD is an active private limited company (company number 05499072) incorporated on 5 July 2005, registered in Banbury. Its registered activity is other cleaning services (SIC 81299). Latest micro accounts cover the period ending 30 April 2025, showing net assets of £23k, with 7 employees on average. As micro-entity accounts, no profit and loss account is filed, so turnover and profit are not public. Net assets fell 46% on the prior period (£42k).

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the top quarter of 53 comparable companies in Oxford (median £1,356, upper quartile £18k).

02

Key dates

Incorporated
5 July 200521 yrs ago
Next accounts due
30 January 2027in 100 days
Confirmation statement due
19 July 2027in 270 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

03

Activity

SIC 81299
Other cleaning services
Accounts type
Micro Entity
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
04

Financials

2 periods on record · latest ending 30 April 2025
Net assets
£23k
−46%vs Apr 2024
Cash at bank
Not reported
Turnover
Not disclosed
Employees
7
No changevs Apr 2024
Net assets
£23k
Average employees
7
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
30 April 2025£23k——£77k——7
30 April 2024£42k——£68k——7
Current ratio0.85Current liabilities exceed current assets

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing; micro-entity accounts contain no profit and loss account.

05

Firmoscan score

Rules-based · every point shows its evidence
52 / 100 · grade C
EDCBA
Score breakdown
50Starting scoreEvery scored company starts here
+10Positive net assetsNet assets £23,085 at 2025-04-30
−8Net assets falling-45.6% vs prior period
−8Current liabilities exceed current assetsCurrent ratio 0.85
+8EstablishedIncorporated 2005-07-05 (21 years)
52Score, grade C

A transparent, rules-based score from filed data only: every point lists its evidence. It is not a credit rating or advice. How the score is computed.

06

Ownership and control

2 active
  • Mr Karl Paul Thompson
    Individual · since 6 April 2016
    • owns 25–50% of shares
  • Mrs June Rose Thompson
    Individual · since 6 April 2016
    • owns 25–50% of shares

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Confirmation statement duein 270 days
  2. Next accounts duein 100 days
  3. Accounts period endNet assets £23k · micro accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet assets £42k · micro accounts
  5. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Oxford

Same activity (other cleaning services), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for BOURTON DRAIN SERVICES LTD

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.