MIDGARD LTD

Company number 05718686 · Active · Borehamwood WD6 1RN

B
Firmoscan score 69/100

MIDGARD LTD is an active private limited company (company number 05718686) incorporated on 22 February 2006, registered in Borehamwood. Its registered activity is construction of commercial buildings (SIC 41201). Latest full accounts cover the period ending 30 April 2025, showing net assets of £29.55m and cash of £39.28m, with 205 employees on average. Turnover was £579.57m and profit for the year −£11.63m. Net assets fell 28% on the prior period (£41.18m).

By net assets it sits in the top quarter of 4,607 comparable companies in Greater London (median £4,162, upper quartile £25k).

Key dates

Incorporated
22 February 2006
Next accounts due
30 January 2027 — in 104 days
Confirmation statement due
8 March 2027 — in 141 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

Activity

SIC 41201
Construction of commercial buildings
SIC 41202
Construction of domestic buildings
Accounts type
Full
Size band
Large (Companies Act thresholds)

Financials — 3 periods on record, latest ending 30 April 2025

Net assets
Net assetsJan 2023: not reported; Dec 2023: £41.18m; Apr 2025: £29.55mn/a£41.18m£29.55mJan 2023Dec 2023Apr 2025
Cash at bank
Cash at bankJan 2023: not reported; Dec 2023: £34.58m; Apr 2025: £39.28mn/a£34.58m£39.28mJan 2023Dec 2023Apr 2025
Turnover
TurnoverJan 2023: not reported; Dec 2023: £612.42m; Apr 2025: £579.57mn/a£612.42m£579.57mJan 2023Dec 2023Apr 2025
Profit for the year
Profit for the yearJan 2023: not reported; Dec 2023: −£6.84m; Apr 2025: −£11.63mn/a−£6.84m−£11.63mJan 2023Dec 2023Apr 2025
Average employees
Average employeesJan 2023: not reported; Dec 2023: 229; Apr 2025: 205n/a229205Jan 2023Dec 2023Apr 2025
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
30 April 2025£29.55m£39.28m£97.10m£95.77m£579.57m−£11.63m205
31 December 2023£41.18m£34.58m£155.37m£138.85m£612.42m−£6.84m229
1 January 2023———————
Current ratio
1.42
Net margin
-2.0%
Cash per employee
£192k

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing.

Firmoscan score: 69/100 (grade B)

A transparent, rules-based score from filed data only: every point lists its evidence. It is not a credit rating or advice.

Ownership and control

  • Jrl Group Ltd (corporate entity, England) — owns 75–100% of shares · since 6 April 2016

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents.

Similar companies in Greater London

Same activity (construction of commercial buildings), closest in incorporation date.

Reminders for MIDGARD LTD

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.