Active07082563Private limited companyBirmingham

SOFTWARE RESEARCH LTD

D43/100

Owned by Peter Wendorff (75–100%)

Companies HouseCompanies House
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

SOFTWARE RESEARCH LTD is an active private limited company (company number 07082563) incorporated on 20 November 2009, registered in Birmingham. Its registered activity is information technology consultancy activities (SIC 62020). Latest micro accounts cover the period ending 30 November 2025, showing net assets of −£12k, with 1 employee on average. As micro-entity accounts, no profit and loss account is filed, so turnover and profit are not public. Net assets rose 14% on the prior period (−£14k).

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the bottom quarter of 2,803 comparable companies in Birmingham (median £4,094, upper quartile £39k).

02

Key dates

Incorporated
20 November 200916 yrs ago
Next accounts due
30 August 2027in 312 days
Confirmation statement due
4 December 2026in 43 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

03

Activity

SIC 62020
Information technology consultancy activities
SIC 72200
Research and experimental development on social sciences and humanities
SIC 85422
Post-graduate level higher education
Accounts type
Micro Entity
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
04

Financials

2 periods on record · latest ending 30 November 2025
Net assets
−£12k
vs Nov 2024
Cash at bank
Not reported
Turnover
Not disclosed
Employees
1
No changevs Nov 2024
Net assets
−£12k
Average employees
1
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
30 November 2025−£12k——£23k——1
30 November 2024−£14k——£19k——1
Current ratio0.44Current liabilities exceed current assets

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing; micro-entity accounts contain no profit and loss account.

05

Firmoscan score

Rules-based · every point shows its evidence
43 / 100 · grade D
EDCBA
Score breakdown
50Starting scoreEvery scored company starts here
−15Negative net assetsNet assets £-11,617 at 2025-11-30
+8Net assets growing+14.3% vs prior period
−8Current liabilities exceed current assetsCurrent ratio 0.44
+8EstablishedIncorporated 2009-11-20 (17 years)
43Score, grade D

A transparent, rules-based score from filed data only: every point lists its evidence. It is not a credit rating or advice. How the score is computed.

06

Ownership and control

1 active
  • Mr Peter Wendorff
    Individual · since 6 April 2016
    • owns 75–100% of shares

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Next accounts duein 312 days
  2. Confirmation statement duein 43 days
  3. Accounts period endNet liabilities £12k · micro accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet liabilities £14k · micro accounts
  5. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Birmingham

Same activity (information technology consultancy activities), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for SOFTWARE RESEARCH LTD

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.