In Administration07185250Private limited companySheffield

COOPS EMBS LIMITED

D36/100
In administrationAn administrator is managing the company's affairs, business and property.
Companies HouseCompanies House
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

COOPS EMBS LIMITED is a in administration private limited company (company number 07185250) incorporated on 10 March 2010, registered in Sheffield. Its registered activity is electrical installation (SIC 43210). Latest small accounts cover the period ending 31 March 2025, showing net assets of £1,588 and cash of £70k, with 36 employees on average. Net assets fell 100% on the prior period (£1.42m).

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the lower half of 1,107 comparable companies in Sheffield (median £8,294, upper quartile £48k).

02

Key dates

Incorporated
10 March 201016 yrs ago
Next accounts due
31 December 2026in 70 days
Confirmation statement due
24 March 2027in 153 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

03

Activity

SIC 43210
Electrical installation
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
04

Financials

3 periods on record · latest ending 31 March 2025
Net assets
£1,588
−100%vs Mar 2024
Cash at bank
£70k
−95%vs Mar 2024
Turnover
Not reported
Employees
36
−8%vs Mar 2024
Net assets
£1,588
Cash at bank
£70k
Profit for the year
£428k
Average employees
36
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
31 March 2025£1,588£70k£885k£1.16m—£428k36
31 March 2024£1.42m£1.34m£1.65m£1.81m—£1.32m39
31 March 2023———————
Current ratio0.82Current liabilities exceed current assets
Cash per employee£1,951Cash ÷ average employees

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing.

05

Firmoscan score

Rules-based · every point shows its evidence
36 / 100 · grade D
EDCBA
Score breakdown
50Starting scoreEvery scored company starts here
+10Positive net assetsNet assets £1,588 at 2025-03-31
−8Net assets falling-99.9% vs prior period
−8Current liabilities exceed current assetsCurrent ratio 0.82
+4Cash reservesCash £70,235
+5Multi-year filing history3 periods on record
+8EstablishedIncorporated 2010-03-10 (17 years)
−25Status not ActiveIn Administration
36Score, grade D

A transparent, rules-based score from filed data only: every point lists its evidence. It is not a credit rating or advice. How the score is computed.

06

Ownership and control

1 active · 3 other
  • Embs Eot Limited
    corporate entity · since 28 June 2024
    • owns 75–100% of shares
    • holds 75–100% of voting rights
    • can appoint or remove directors
  • Mr Ian David Cooper
    Individual · since 6 April 2016 · ceased 1 June 2019
    • owns 50–75% of shares
  • Mrs Justine Lindsay Cooper
    Individual · since 6 April 2016 · ceased 1 June 2019
    • owns 25–50% of shares
  • Martin David Clawson
    Individual · since 1 June 2019 · ceased 28 June 2024
    • owns 25–50% of shares
    • holds 25–50% of voting rights

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Confirmation statement duein 153 days
  2. Next accounts duein 70 days
  3. Accounts period endNet assets £1,588 · small accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet assets £1.42m · small accounts
  5. Accounts period end
  6. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Sheffield

Same activity (electrical installation), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for COOPS EMBS LIMITED

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.