Active07625822Private limited companyWesterham

CALMAK LTD

A80/100
Companies HouseCompanies House
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

CALMAK LTD is an active private limited company (company number 07625822) incorporated on 9 May 2011, registered in Westerham. Its registered activity is construction of commercial buildings (SIC 41201). Latest abridged accounts cover the period ending 31 March 2025, showing net assets of £251k and cash of £542k, with 8 employees on average. As abridged accounts, no profit and loss account is filed, so turnover and profit are not public. Net assets fell 17% on the prior period (£303k).

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the top quarter of 610 comparable companies in Kent (median £6,682, upper quartile £61k).

02

Key dates

Incorporated
9 May 201115 yrs ago
Next accounts due
31 December 2026in 70 days
Confirmation statement due
23 May 2027in 213 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

03

Activity

SIC 41201
Construction of commercial buildings
SIC 43290
Other construction installation
SIC 43390
Other building completion and finishing
SIC 43999
Other specialised construction activities n.e.c.
Accounts type
Unaudited Abridged
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
04

Financials

2 periods on record · latest ending 31 March 2025
Net assets
£251k
−17%vs Mar 2024
Cash at bank
£542k
+49%vs Mar 2024
Turnover
Not disclosed
Employees
8
+33%vs Mar 2024
Net assets
£251k
Cash at bank
£542k
Average employees
8
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
31 March 2025£251k£542k£77k£251k——8
31 March 2024£303k£365k£54k£268k——6
Current ratio2.55Comfortable
Cash per employee£68kCash ÷ average employees

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing.

05

Firmoscan score

Rules-based · every point shows its evidence
80 / 100 · grade A
EDCBA
Score breakdown
50Starting scoreEvery scored company starts here
+10Positive net assetsNet assets £250,755 at 2025-03-31
+8Comfortable liquidityCurrent ratio 2.55
+4Cash reservesCash £542,424
+8EstablishedIncorporated 2011-05-09 (15 years)
80Score, grade A

A transparent, rules-based score from filed data only: every point lists its evidence. It is not a credit rating or advice. How the score is computed.

06

Ownership and control

2 active · 1 other
  • Mr Rodney Mark Firth
    Individual · since 9 May 2016
    • owns 25–50% of shares
  • Mr Carl Austin
    Individual · since 9 May 2016
    • owns 25–50% of shares
  • Mr Rodney Mark Firth
    Individual · since 9 May 2016 · ceased 2 February 2026
    • owns 25–50% of shares

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Confirmation statement duein 213 days
  2. Next accounts duein 70 days
  3. Accounts period endNet assets £251k · abridged accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet assets £303k · abridged accounts
  5. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Kent

Same activity (construction of commercial buildings), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for CALMAK LTD

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.