Active08018505Private limited companyBristol

COLD TECH (SERVICES) LTD

B72/100

Owned by Higham Refrigeration Limited (75–100%)

Companies HouseCompanies House
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

COLD TECH (SERVICES) LTD is an active private limited company (company number 08018505) incorporated on 3 April 2012, registered in Bristol. Its registered activity is repair of electrical equipment (SIC 33140). Latest small accounts cover the period ending 30 April 2025, showing net assets of £1.46m and cash of £283k, with 35 employees on average. Net assets rose 2% on the prior period (£1.43m).

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the top quarter of 71 comparable companies in Bristol (median £2,463, upper quartile £30k).

02

Key dates

Incorporated
3 April 201214 yrs ago
Next accounts due
30 January 2027in 100 days
Confirmation statement due
17 April 2027in 177 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

03

Activity

SIC 33140
Repair of electrical equipment
Accounts type
Small
Size band
SmallCompanies Act thresholds
04

Financials

2 periods on record · latest ending 30 April 2025
Net assets
£1.46m
+2%vs Apr 2024
Cash at bank
£283k
−45%vs Apr 2024
Turnover
Not reported
Employees
35
+6%vs Apr 2024
Net assets
£1.46m
Cash at bank
£283k
Average employees
35
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
30 April 2025£1.46m£283k£3.30m———35
30 April 2024£1.43m£514k£1.05m———33
Cash per employee£8,084Cash ÷ average employees

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing.

05

Firmoscan score

Rules-based · every point shows its evidence
72 / 100 · grade B
EDCBA
Score breakdown
50Starting scoreEvery scored company starts here
+10Positive net assetsNet assets £1,459,460 at 2025-04-30
+4Cash reservesCash £282,956
+8EstablishedIncorporated 2012-04-03 (15 years)
72Score, grade B

A transparent, rules-based score from filed data only: every point lists its evidence. It is not a credit rating or advice. How the score is computed.

06

Ownership and control

1 active · 2 other
  • Higham Refrigeration Limited
    corporate entity, United Kingdom · since 8 October 2024
    • owns 75–100% of shares
    • holds 75–100% of voting rights
    • can appoint or remove directors
  • Mr Mark Patrick Parsons
    Individual · since 6 April 2016 · ceased 8 October 2024
    • owns 25–50% of shares
    • holds 25–50% of voting rights
  • Mr Nicholas Weeden
    Individual · since 6 April 2016 · ceased 8 October 2024
    • owns 25–50% of shares
    • holds 25–50% of voting rights

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Confirmation statement duein 177 days
  2. Next accounts duein 100 days
  3. Accounts period endNet assets £1.46m · small accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet assets £1.43m · small accounts
  5. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Bristol

Same activity (repair of electrical equipment), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for COLD TECH (SERVICES) LTD

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.