Active08790712Private limited companySheffield

LIAM BACON LTD

B72/100
Companies HouseCompanies House
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

LIAM BACON LTD is an active private limited company (company number 08790712) incorporated on 26 November 2013, registered in Sheffield. Its registered activity is electrical installation (SIC 43210). Latest small accounts cover the period ending 31 July 2025, showing net assets of £497k and cash of £247k, with 11 employees on average. Net assets fell 24% on the prior period (£658k).

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the top quarter of 1,107 comparable companies in Sheffield (median £8,294, upper quartile £48k).

02

Key dates

Incorporated
26 November 201312 yrs ago
Next accounts due
30 April 2027in 190 days
Confirmation statement due
10 December 2026in 49 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

03

Activity

SIC 43210
Electrical installation
SIC 43390
Other building completion and finishing
SIC 43910
Roofing activities
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
04

Financials

2 periods on record · latest ending 31 July 2025
Net assets
£497k
−24%vs Jul 2024
Cash at bank
£247k
+9%vs Jul 2024
Turnover
Not reported
Employees
11
+38%vs Jul 2024
Net assets
£497k
Cash at bank
£247k
Average employees
11
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
31 July 2025£497k£247k£616k———11
31 July 2024£658k£227k£447k———8
Cash per employee£22kCash ÷ average employees

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing.

05

Firmoscan score

Rules-based · every point shows its evidence
72 / 100 · grade B
EDCBA
Score breakdown
50Starting scoreEvery scored company starts here
+10Positive net assetsNet assets £496,829 at 2025-07-31
+4Cash reservesCash £246,830
+8EstablishedIncorporated 2013-11-26 (13 years)
72Score, grade B

A transparent, rules-based score from filed data only: every point lists its evidence. It is not a credit rating or advice. How the score is computed.

06

Ownership and control

1 active
  • Mr Liam Bacon
    Individual · since 25 November 2016
    • owns 75–100% of shares
    • holds 75–100% of voting rights
    • can appoint or remove directors

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Next accounts duein 190 days
  2. Confirmation statement duein 49 days
  3. Accounts period endNet assets £497k · small accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet assets £658k · small accounts
  5. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Sheffield

Same activity (electrical installation), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for LIAM BACON LTD

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.