Active09062662Private limited companyNorwich

DANCE EDUCATES LTD

B68/100
Companies HouseCompanies House
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

DANCE EDUCATES LTD is an active private limited company (company number 09062662) incorporated on 29 May 2014, registered in Norwich. Its registered activity is sports and recreation education (SIC 85510). Latest micro accounts cover the period ending 31 May 2025, showing net assets of £3,634, with 0 employees on average. As micro-entity accounts, no profit and loss account is filed, so turnover and profit are not public. Net assets fell 20% on the prior period (£4,556).

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the upper half of 1,284 comparable companies in Other (median £609, upper quartile £9,206).

02

Key dates

Incorporated
29 May 201412 yrs ago
Next accounts due
28 February 2027in 129 days
Confirmation statement due
12 June 2027in 233 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

03

Activity

SIC 85510
Sports and recreation education
Accounts type
Micro Entity
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
04

Financials

2 periods on record · latest ending 31 May 2025
Net assets
£3,634
−20%vs May 2024
Cash at bank
Not reported
Turnover
Not disclosed
Employees
0
vs May 2024
Net assets
£3,634
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
31 May 2025£3,634—————0
31 May 2024£4,556—————0

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing; micro-entity accounts contain no profit and loss account.

05

Firmoscan score

Rules-based · every point shows its evidence
68 / 100 · grade B
EDCBA
Score breakdown
50Starting scoreEvery scored company starts here
+10Positive net assetsNet assets £3,634 at 2025-05-31
+8EstablishedIncorporated 2014-05-29 (12 years)
68Score, grade B

A transparent, rules-based score from filed data only: every point lists its evidence. It is not a credit rating or advice. How the score is computed.

06

Ownership and control

1 active · 1 other
  • Mrs Alison Margaret Swann
    Individual · since 29 May 2017
    • owns 75–100% of shares
    • holds 75–100% of voting rights
  • Mrs Katherine Vernon-Smith
    Individual · since 29 May 2017 · ceased 1 June 2026
    • owns 25–50% of shares
    • holds 25–50% of voting rights

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Confirmation statement duein 233 days
  2. Next accounts duein 129 days
  3. Accounts period endNet assets £3,634 · micro accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet assets £4,556 · micro accounts
  5. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in the UK

Same activity (sports and recreation education), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for DANCE EDUCATES LTD

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.