Active09119218Private limited companyNottingham

DFK & B LTD

D35/100
Companies HouseCompanies House
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

DFK & B LTD is an active private limited company (company number 09119218) incorporated on 7 July 2014, registered in Nottingham. Its registered activity is other service activities n.e.c. (SIC 96090). Latest micro accounts cover the period ending 31 March 2025, showing net assets of −£38k, with 1 employee on average. As micro-entity accounts, no profit and loss account is filed, so turnover and profit are not public. Net assets fell 50% on the prior period (−£26k).

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the bottom quarter of 934 comparable companies in Nottingham (median £3,076, upper quartile £43k).

02

Key dates

Incorporated
7 July 201412 yrs ago
Next accounts due
31 December 2026in 70 days
Confirmation statement due
21 July 2027in 272 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

03

Activity

SIC 96090
Other service activities n.e.c.
Accounts type
Micro Entity
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
04

Financials

2 periods on record · latest ending 31 March 2025
Net assets
−£38k
vs Mar 2024
Cash at bank
Not reported
Turnover
Not disclosed
Employees
1
No changevs Mar 2024
Net assets
−£38k
Average employees
1
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
31 March 2025−£38k—————1
31 March 2024−£26k—————1

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing; micro-entity accounts contain no profit and loss account.

05

Firmoscan score

Rules-based · every point shows its evidence
35 / 100 · grade D
EDCBA
Score breakdown
50Starting scoreEvery scored company starts here
−15Negative net assetsNet assets £-38,355 at 2025-03-31
−8Net assets falling-49.6% vs prior period
+8EstablishedIncorporated 2014-07-07 (12 years)
35Score, grade D

A transparent, rules-based score from filed data only: every point lists its evidence. It is not a credit rating or advice. How the score is computed.

06

Ownership and control

1 active
  • Mr Steven Darnbrough
    Individual · since 6 April 2016
    • owns 75–100% of shares
    • holds 75–100% of voting rights
    • can appoint or remove directors
    • has significant influence or control

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Confirmation statement duein 272 days
  2. Next accounts duein 70 days
  3. Accounts period endNet liabilities £38k · micro accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet liabilities £26k · micro accounts
  5. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Nottingham

Same activity (other service activities n.e.c.), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for DFK & B LTD

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.