Active09525226Private limited companyMatlock

PROGRESSIVE METALS LTD

B68/100
Companies HouseCompanies House
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

PROGRESSIVE METALS LTD is an active private limited company (company number 09525226) incorporated on 2 April 2015, registered in Matlock. Its registered activity is agents specialised in the sale of other particular products (SIC 46180). Latest small accounts cover the period ending 30 April 2025, showing net assets of £248 and cash of £3,082, with 2 employees on average. Net assets fell 86% on the prior period (£1,826).

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the lower half of 67 comparable companies in Derby (median £6,044, upper quartile £132k).

02

Key dates

Incorporated
2 April 201511 yrs ago
Next accounts due
30 January 2027in 100 days
Confirmation statement due
16 April 2027in 176 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

03

Activity

SIC 46180
Agents specialised in the sale of other particular products
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
04

Financials

2 periods on record · latest ending 30 April 2025
Net assets
£248
−86%vs Apr 2024
Cash at bank
£3,082
+6%vs Apr 2024
Turnover
Not reported
Employees
2
No changevs Apr 2024
Net assets
£248
Cash at bank
£3,082
Average employees
2
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
30 April 2025£248£3,082£779£2,530——2
30 April 2024£1,826£2,898£9,381£8,370——2
Current ratio1.53Comfortable
Cash per employee£1,541Cash ÷ average employees

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing.

05

Firmoscan score

Rules-based · every point shows its evidence
68 / 100 · grade B
EDCBA
Score breakdown
50Starting scoreEvery scored company starts here
+10Positive net assetsNet assets £248 at 2025-04-30
−8Net assets falling-86.4% vs prior period
+8Comfortable liquidityCurrent ratio 1.53
+8EstablishedIncorporated 2015-04-02 (12 years)
68Score, grade B

A transparent, rules-based score from filed data only: every point lists its evidence. It is not a credit rating or advice. How the score is computed.

06

Ownership and control

2 active
  • Mrs Alison Sarah Westley
    Individual · since 1 July 2016
    • owns 25–50% of shares
  • Mr Mark Westley
    Individual · since 1 July 2016
    • owns 25–50% of shares

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Confirmation statement duein 176 days
  2. Next accounts duein 100 days
  3. Accounts period endNet assets £248 · small accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet assets £1,826 · small accounts
  5. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Derby

Same activity (agents specialised in the sale of other particular products), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for PROGRESSIVE METALS LTD

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.