Active11306641Private limited companyLampeter

JONES THE BREAD LTD

B76/100

Owned by Owen Richard Jones (25–50%)

Companies HouseCompanies House
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

JONES THE BREAD LTD is an active private limited company (company number 11306641) incorporated on 12 April 2018, registered in Lampeter. Its registered activity is manufacture of bread; manufacture of fresh pastry goods and cakes (SIC 10710). Latest micro accounts cover the period ending 30 April 2025, showing net assets of £11k, with 4 employees on average. As micro-entity accounts, no profit and loss account is filed, so turnover and profit are not public. Net assets fell 23% on the prior period (£14k).

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the upper half of 3,239 comparable companies in the UK (median £132, upper quartile £19k).

02

Key dates

Incorporated
12 April 20188 yrs ago
Next accounts due
30 January 2027in 100 days
Confirmation statement due
26 April 2027in 186 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

03

Activity

SIC 10710
Manufacture of bread; manufacture of fresh pastry goods and cakes
Accounts type
Micro Entity
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
04

Financials

2 periods on record · latest ending 30 April 2025
Net assets
£11k
−23%vs Apr 2024
Cash at bank
Not reported
Turnover
Not disclosed
Employees
4
No changevs Apr 2024
Net assets
£11k
Average employees
4
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
30 April 2025£11k——£13k——4
30 April 2024£14k——£8,622——4
Current ratio2.04Comfortable

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing; micro-entity accounts contain no profit and loss account.

05

Firmoscan score

Rules-based · every point shows its evidence
76 / 100 · grade B
EDCBA
Score breakdown
50Starting scoreEvery scored company starts here
+10Positive net assetsNet assets £10,714 at 2025-04-30
+8Comfortable liquidityCurrent ratio 2.04
+8EstablishedIncorporated 2018-04-12 (9 years)
76Score, grade B

A transparent, rules-based score from filed data only: every point lists its evidence. It is not a credit rating or advice. How the score is computed.

06

Ownership and control

1 active · 1 other
  • Mr Owen Richard Jones
    Individual · since 12 April 2018
    • owns 25–50% of shares
    • holds 25–50% of voting rights
  • Mrs Jane Burtenshaw-Jones
    Individual · since 12 April 2018 · ceased 1 September 2022
    • owns 25–50% of shares
    • holds 25–50% of voting rights

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Confirmation statement duein 186 days
  2. Next accounts duein 100 days
  3. Accounts period endNet assets £11k · micro accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet assets £14k · micro accounts
  5. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Swansea

Same activity (manufacture of bread; manufacture of fresh pastry goods and cakes), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for JONES THE BREAD LTD

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.