Active - Proposal to Strike off11320683Private limited companyUpper Caldecote

VINE CARPENTRY LTD

E18/100

Owned by Declan Devine (75–100%)

Proposal to strike offThe registrar has published a notice proposing to remove this company from the register. Unless the cause is dealt with or an objection is upheld, it can be dissolved.
Companies HouseCompanies House
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

VINE CARPENTRY LTD is an active (proposal to strike off) private limited company (company number 11320683) incorporated on 20 April 2018, registered in Upper Caldecote. Its registered activity is joinery installation (SIC 43320). Latest small accounts cover the period ending 31 March 2025, showing net assets of −£20k and cash of £16, with 0 employees on average. Net assets fell 4% on the prior period (−£20k).

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the bottom quarter of 135 comparable companies in Hertfordshire (median £7,900, upper quartile £25k).

02

Key dates

Incorporated
20 April 20188 yrs ago
Next accounts due
31 December 2026in 70 days
Confirmation statement due
4 May 2027in 194 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

03

Activity

SIC 43320
Joinery installation
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
04

Financials

2 periods on record · latest ending 31 March 2025
Net assets
−£20k
vs Mar 2024
Cash at bank
£16
−85%vs Mar 2024
Turnover
Not reported
Employees
0
vs Mar 2024
Net assets
−£20k
Cash at bank
£16
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
31 March 2025−£20k£16£0———0
31 March 2024−£20k£109£2,681———0

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing.

05

Firmoscan score

Rules-based · every point shows its evidence
18 / 100 · grade E
EDCBA
Score breakdown
50Starting scoreEvery scored company starts here
−15Negative net assetsNet assets £-20,498 at 2025-03-31
+8EstablishedIncorporated 2018-04-20 (8 years)
−25Status not ActiveActive - Proposal to Strike off
18Score, grade E

A transparent, rules-based score from filed data only: every point lists its evidence. It is not a credit rating or advice. How the score is computed.

06

Ownership and control

1 active · 1 other
  • Mr Declan Devine
    Individual · since 20 April 2018
    • owns 75–100% of shares
    • holds 75–100% of voting rights
    • can appoint or remove directors
  • persons with significant control statement · since 20 April 2018 · ceased 20 April 2018

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Confirmation statement duein 194 days
  2. Next accounts duein 70 days
  3. Accounts period endNet liabilities £20k · small accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet liabilities £20k · small accounts
  5. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Hertfordshire

Same activity (joinery installation), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for VINE CARPENTRY LTD

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.