ActiveSC249740Private limited companyStirling

WHITTON TECHNICAL SERVICES LIMITED

A80/100
Companies HouseCompanies House
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

WHITTON TECHNICAL SERVICES LIMITED is an active private limited company (company number SC249740) incorporated on 20 May 2003, registered in Stirling. Its registered activity is technical testing and analysis (SIC 71200). Latest small accounts cover the period ending 5 April 2026, showing net assets of £503k and cash of £507k, with 0 employees on average. Net assets rose 3% on the prior period (£487k).

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the top quarter of 592 comparable companies in Other (median £8,360, upper quartile £53k).

02

Key dates

Incorporated
20 May 200323 yrs ago
Next accounts due
5 January 2028in 440 days
Confirmation statement due
3 June 2027in 224 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

03

Activity

SIC 71200
Technical testing and analysis
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
04

Financials

2 periods on record · latest ending 5 April 2026
Net assets
£503k
+3%vs Apr 2025
Cash at bank
£507k
+3%vs Apr 2025
Turnover
Not reported
Employees
0
Not reported the period before
Net assets
£503k
Cash at bank
£507k
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
5 April 2026£503k£507k—£5,145——0
5 April 2025£487k£491k—£5,013———
Current ratio98.64Comfortable

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing.

05

Firmoscan score

Rules-based · every point shows its evidence
80 / 100 · grade A
EDCBA
Score breakdown
50Starting scoreEvery scored company starts here
+10Positive net assetsNet assets £503,080 at 2026-04-05
+8Comfortable liquidityCurrent ratio 98.64
+4Cash reservesCash £507,493
+8EstablishedIncorporated 2003-05-20 (23 years)
80Score, grade A

A transparent, rules-based score from filed data only: every point lists its evidence. It is not a credit rating or advice. How the score is computed.

06

Ownership and control

1 active
  • Mr Malcolm Mcadam
    Individual · since 20 May 2017
    • owns 50–75% of shares

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Next accounts duein 440 days
  2. Confirmation statement duein 224 days
  3. Accounts period endNet assets £503k · small accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet assets £487k · small accounts
  5. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in the UK

Same activity (technical testing and analysis), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for WHITTON TECHNICAL SERVICES LIMITED

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.