ActiveSC254455Private limited companyEdinburgh

SUPER MUMS LIMITED

C60/100

Owned by John Christopher James Carpy (75–100%)

Companies HouseCompanies House
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

SUPER MUMS LIMITED is an active private limited company (company number SC254455) incorporated on 19 August 2003, registered in Edinburgh. Its registered activity is temporary employment agency activities (SIC 78200). Latest abridged accounts cover the period ending 31 August 2025, showing net assets of £54k and cash of £36k, with 103 employees on average. As abridged accounts, no profit and loss account is filed, so turnover and profit are not public. Net assets fell 25% on the prior period (£73k).

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the upper half of 64 comparable companies in Edinburgh (median £8,537, upper quartile £78k).

02

Key dates

Incorporated
19 August 200323 yrs ago
Next accounts due
31 May 2027in 221 days
Confirmation statement due
2 September 2027in 315 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

03

Activity

SIC 78200
Temporary employment agency activities
Accounts type
Unaudited Abridged
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
04

Financials

2 periods on record · latest ending 31 August 2025
Net assets
£54k
−25%vs Aug 2024
Cash at bank
£36k
−20%vs Aug 2024
Turnover
Not disclosed
Employees
103
−7%vs Aug 2024
Net assets
£54k
Cash at bank
£36k
Average employees
103
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
31 August 2025£54k£36k£54k———103
31 August 2024£73k£45k£63k———111
Cash per employee£353Cash ÷ average employees

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing.

05

Firmoscan score

Rules-based · every point shows its evidence
60 / 100 · grade C
EDCBA
Score breakdown
50Starting scoreEvery scored company starts here
+10Positive net assetsNet assets £54,175 at 2025-08-31
−8Net assets falling-25.4% vs prior period
+8EstablishedIncorporated 2003-08-19 (23 years)
60Score, grade C

A transparent, rules-based score from filed data only: every point lists its evidence. It is not a credit rating or advice. How the score is computed.

06

Ownership and control

1 active · 1 other
  • Mr John Christopher James Carpy
    Individual · since 19 August 2016
    • owns 75–100% of shares
    • holds 75–100% of voting rights
    • can appoint or remove directors
  • Mr Jay Carpy
    Individual · since 6 April 2016 · ceased 28 April 2026
    • owns 75–100% of shares
    • holds 75–100% of voting rights

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Confirmation statement duein 315 days
  2. Next accounts duein 221 days
  3. Accounts period endNet assets £54k · abridged accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet assets £73k · abridged accounts
  5. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Edinburgh

Same activity (temporary employment agency activities), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for SUPER MUMS LIMITED

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.