ActiveSC328874Private limited companyBrechin

IS ACCESS SERVICES LTD

D48/100
Companies HouseCompanies House
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

IS ACCESS SERVICES LTD is an active private limited company (company number SC328874) incorporated on 7 August 2007, registered in Brechin. Its registered activity is technical testing and analysis (SIC 71200). Latest micro accounts cover the period ending 31 August 2025, showing net assets of −£17k, with 1 employee on average. As micro-entity accounts, no profit and loss account is filed, so turnover and profit are not public. Net assets fell 19% on the prior period (−£14k). Across the last 3 periods on record the net-asset trend is falling.

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the bottom quarter of 3,192 comparable companies in the UK (median £6,971, upper quartile £52k).

02

Key dates

Incorporated
7 August 200719 yrs ago
Next accounts due
31 May 2027in 221 days
Confirmation statement due
21 August 2027in 303 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

03

Activity

SIC 71200
Technical testing and analysis
Accounts type
Micro Entity
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
04

Financials

3 periods on record · latest ending 31 August 2025
Net assets
−£17k
vs Aug 2024
Cash at bank
Not reported
Turnover
Not disclosed
Employees
1
No changevs Aug 2024
Net assets
−£17k
Average employees
1
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
31 August 2025−£17k—————1
31 August 2024−£14k—————1
31 August 2023−£13k—————2

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing; micro-entity accounts contain no profit and loss account.

05

Firmoscan score

Rules-based · every point shows its evidence
48 / 100 · grade D
EDCBA
Score breakdown
50Starting scoreEvery scored company starts here
−15Negative net assetsNet assets £-16,679 at 2025-08-31
+5Multi-year filing history3 periods on record
+8EstablishedIncorporated 2007-08-07 (19 years)
48Score, grade D

A transparent, rules-based score from filed data only: every point lists its evidence. It is not a credit rating or advice. How the score is computed.

06

Ownership and control

1 active
  • Mr Ian Alexander Shand
    Individual · since 6 April 2016
    • owns 75–100% of shares
    • has significant influence or control

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Confirmation statement duein 303 days
  2. Next accounts duein 221 days
  3. Accounts period endNet liabilities £17k · micro accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet liabilities £14k · micro accounts
  5. Accounts period endNet liabilities £13k · micro accounts
  6. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Dundee

Same activity (technical testing and analysis), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for IS ACCESS SERVICES LTD

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.