Active - Proposal to Strike offSC457339Private limited companyInverurie

DALGARNO PROPERTIES LIMITED

D40/100

Owned by George James Dalgarno (50–75%)

Proposal to strike offThe registrar has published a notice proposing to remove this company from the register. Unless the cause is dealt with or an objection is upheld, it can be dissolved.
Companies HouseCompanies House
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

DALGARNO PROPERTIES LIMITED is an active (proposal to strike off) private limited company (company number SC457339) incorporated on 21 August 2013, registered in Inverurie. Its registered activity is other business support service activities n.e.c. (SIC 82990). Latest small accounts cover the period ending 30 April 2025, showing net assets of £13k and cash of £12k, with 0 employees on average. Net assets fell 57% on the prior period (£31k). Across the last 3 periods on record the net-asset trend is volatile.

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the upper half of 1,249 comparable companies in Aberdeen (median £7,640, upper quartile £121k).

02

Key dates

Incorporated
21 August 201313 yrs ago
Next accounts due
30 January 2027in 100 days
Confirmation statement due
4 September 2027in 317 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

03

Activity

SIC 82990
Other business support service activities n.e.c.
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
04

Financials

3 periods on record · latest ending 30 April 2025
Net assets
£13k
−57%vs Aug 2024
Cash at bank
£12k
−60%vs Aug 2024
Turnover
Not reported
Employees
0
vs Aug 2024
Net assets
£13k
Cash at bank
£12k
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
30 April 2025£13k£12k£11k———0
31 August 2024£31k£31k£11k———0
31 August 2023£24k£24k£11k———0

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing.

05

Firmoscan score

Rules-based · every point shows its evidence
40 / 100 · grade D
EDCBA
Score breakdown
50Starting scoreEvery scored company starts here
+10Positive net assetsNet assets £13,495 at 2025-04-30
−8Net assets falling-56.6% vs prior period
+5Multi-year filing history3 periods on record
+8EstablishedIncorporated 2013-08-21 (13 years)
−25Status not ActiveActive - Proposal to Strike off
40Score, grade D

A transparent, rules-based score from filed data only: every point lists its evidence. It is not a credit rating or advice. How the score is computed.

06

Ownership and control

1 active
  • Mr George James Dalgarno
    Individual · since 21 August 2016
    • owns 50–75% of shares
    • holds 50–75% of voting rights
    • can appoint or remove directors
    • has significant influence or control

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Confirmation statement duein 317 days
  2. Next accounts duein 100 days
  3. Accounts period endNet assets £13k · small accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet assets £31k · small accounts
  5. Accounts period endNet assets £24k · small accounts
  6. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Aberdeen

Same activity (other business support service activities n.e.c.), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for DALGARNO PROPERTIES LIMITED

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.