ActiveSC464443Private limited companyBonnyrigg

IAIN ROWELL LTD

B76/100

Owned by Iain Michael Rowell and Jacqueline Rowell

Companies HouseCompanies House
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

IAIN ROWELL LTD is an active private limited company (company number SC464443) incorporated on 25 November 2013, registered in Bonnyrigg. Its registered activity is support activities for petroleum and natural gas mining (SIC 09100). Latest small accounts cover the period ending 30 November 2025, showing net assets of £46k and cash of £50k, with 2 employees on average. Net assets rose 22% on the prior period (£37k).

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the upper half of 51 comparable companies in Edinburgh (median £4,735, upper quartile £47k).

02

Key dates

Incorporated
25 November 201312 yrs ago
Next accounts due
30 August 2027in 312 days
Confirmation statement due
9 December 2026in 48 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

03

Activity

SIC 09100
Support activities for petroleum and natural gas mining
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
04

Financials

2 periods on record · latest ending 30 November 2025
Net assets
£46k
+22%vs Nov 2024
Cash at bank
£50k
−8%vs Nov 2024
Turnover
Not reported
Employees
2
vs Nov 2024
Net assets
£46k
Cash at bank
£50k
Average employees
2
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
30 November 2025£46k£50k£577———2
30 November 2024£37k£54k£577———0
Cash per employee£25kCash ÷ average employees

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing.

05

Firmoscan score

Rules-based · every point shows its evidence
76 / 100 · grade B
EDCBA
Score breakdown
50Starting scoreEvery scored company starts here
+10Positive net assetsNet assets £45,601 at 2025-11-30
+8Net assets growing+22.2% vs prior period
+8EstablishedIncorporated 2013-11-25 (13 years)
76Score, grade B

A transparent, rules-based score from filed data only: every point lists its evidence. It is not a credit rating or advice. How the score is computed.

06

Ownership and control

2 active · 1 other
  • Mr Iain Michael Rowell
    Individual · since 25 November 2016
    • owns 25–50% of shares
    • holds 25–50% of voting rights
    • can appoint or remove directors
  • Mrs Jacqueline Rowell
    Individual · since 1 December 2019
    • owns 25–50% of shares
    • holds 25–50% of voting rights
  • persons with significant control statement · since 25 November 2016 · ceased 17 January 2018

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Next accounts duein 312 days
  2. Confirmation statement duein 48 days
  3. Accounts period endNet assets £46k · small accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet assets £37k · small accounts
  5. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Edinburgh

Same activity (support activities for petroleum and natural gas mining), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for IAIN ROWELL LTD

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.