ActiveSC558883Private limited companyMotherwell

BELOW CANVAS LTD

C60/100

Owned by Andrew Mcgowan and Heather Louise Mcgowan

Companies HouseCompanies House
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

BELOW CANVAS LTD is an active private limited company (company number SC558883) incorporated on 27 February 2017, registered in Motherwell. Its registered activity is other amusement and recreation activities n.e.c. (SIC 93290). Latest micro accounts cover the period ending 31 March 2025, showing net assets of £96, with 0 employees on average. As micro-entity accounts, no profit and loss account is filed, so turnover and profit are not public. Net assets fell 73% on the prior period (£362).

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the lower half of 215 comparable companies in Glasgow (median £100, upper quartile £17k).

02

Key dates

Incorporated
27 February 20179 yrs ago
Next accounts due
31 December 2026in 70 days
Confirmation statement due
13 March 2027in 142 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

03

Activity

SIC 93290
Other amusement and recreation activities n.e.c.
Accounts type
Micro Entity
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
04

Financials

2 periods on record · latest ending 31 March 2025
Net assets
£96
−73%vs Mar 2024
Cash at bank
Not reported
Turnover
Not disclosed
Employees
0
vs Mar 2024
Net assets
£96
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
31 March 2025£96—————0
31 March 2024£362—————0

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing; micro-entity accounts contain no profit and loss account.

05

Firmoscan score

Rules-based · every point shows its evidence
60 / 100 · grade C
EDCBA
Score breakdown
50Starting scoreEvery scored company starts here
+10Positive net assetsNet assets £96 at 2025-03-31
−8Net assets falling-73.5% vs prior period
+8EstablishedIncorporated 2017-02-27 (10 years)
60Score, grade C

A transparent, rules-based score from filed data only: every point lists its evidence. It is not a credit rating or advice. How the score is computed.

06

Ownership and control

2 active
  • Mr Andrew Mcgowan
    Individual · since 27 February 2017
    • owns 25–50% of shares
    • holds 25–50% of voting rights
  • Mrs Heather Louise Mcgowan
    Individual · since 27 February 2017
    • owns 25–50% of shares
    • holds 25–50% of voting rights

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Confirmation statement duein 142 days
  2. Next accounts duein 70 days
  3. Accounts period endNet assets £96 · micro accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet assets £362 · micro accounts
  5. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Glasgow

Same activity (other amusement and recreation activities n.e.c.), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for BELOW CANVAS LTD

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.