Active - Proposal to Strike off11424407Private limited companyBeaminster

ALEX MACEWEN LTD

D43/100

Owned by Alexander Keswick Macewen (75–100%)

Proposal to strike offThe registrar has published a notice proposing to remove this company from the register. Unless the cause is dealt with or an objection is upheld, it can be dissolved.
Companies HouseCompanies House
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

ALEX MACEWEN LTD is an active (proposal to strike off) private limited company (company number 11424407) incorporated on 20 June 2018, registered in Beaminster. Its registered activity is other service activities n.e.c. (SIC 96090). Latest micro accounts cover the period ending 30 June 2025, showing net assets of £10k, with 1 employee on average. As micro-entity accounts, no profit and loss account is filed, so turnover and profit are not public. Net assets were unchanged on the prior period.

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the upper half of 10,627 comparable companies in Other (median £1,530, upper quartile £27k).

02

Key dates

Incorporated
20 June 20188 yrs ago
Next accounts due
30 March 2027in 159 days
Confirmation statement due
4 July 2027in 255 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

03

Activity

SIC 96090
Other service activities n.e.c.
Accounts type
Micro Entity
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
04

Financials

2 periods on record · latest ending 30 June 2025
Net assets
£10k
No changevs Jun 2024
Cash at bank
Not reported
Turnover
Not disclosed
Employees
1
No changevs Jun 2024
Net assets
£10k
Average employees
1
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
30 June 2025£10k——£10k——1
30 June 2024£10k——£10k——1

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing; micro-entity accounts contain no profit and loss account.

05

Firmoscan score

Rules-based · every point shows its evidence
43 / 100 · grade D
EDCBA
Score breakdown
50Starting scoreEvery scored company starts here
+10Positive net assetsNet assets £10,153 at 2025-06-30
+8EstablishedIncorporated 2018-06-20 (8 years)
−25Status not ActiveActive - Proposal to Strike off
43Score, grade D

A transparent, rules-based score from filed data only: every point lists its evidence. It is not a credit rating or advice. How the score is computed.

06

Ownership and control

1 active
  • Mr Alexander Keswick Macewen
    Individual · since 20 June 2018
    • owns 75–100% of shares
    • holds 75–100% of voting rights
    • can appoint or remove directors

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Confirmation statement duein 255 days
  2. Next accounts duein 159 days
  3. Accounts period endNet assets £10k · micro accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet assets £10k · micro accounts
  5. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in the UK

Same activity (other service activities n.e.c.), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for ALEX MACEWEN LTD

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.