Active00352987Private limited companyNear Longton,

C.A. BENGRY LIMITED

Significant control: Malcolm Craig Bengry (50–75%)

Companies HouseCompanies House

From public filings as at 31 Aug 2026; may contain errors or be out of date. Verify at Companies House · Terms

Watch this company

Get an email when Companies House records a change for C.A. Bengry Limited: status, filings, accounts, officers or owners. Free.

Not live yet: alerts start by 15 December 2026. We store your email and this company number only, for these alerts. If alerts don’t launch, we tell you and delete your address. Privacy

Coming soon · product and service lists

What does C.A. Bengry Limited sell?

Registered activity: Manufacture of bread; manufacture of fresh pastry goods and cakes (SIC 10710). We’re building product and service lists for UK companies. Get this one when it’s ready.

One email, only about this. If we don’t launch within 60 days we’ll tell you. Privacy
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

C.A. BENGRY LIMITED is an active private limited company (company number 00352987) incorporated on 15 May 1939, registered in Near Longton,. Its registered activity is manufacture of bread; manufacture of fresh pastry goods and cakes (SIC 10710). Latest small accounts cover the period ending 31 March 2025, showing net assets of £548k and cash of £76k, with 30 employees on average. Net assets were unchanged on the prior period.

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the top quarter of 565 comparable companies in Other (median £468, upper quartile £35k).

02

Ownership and control

1 active
  • Mr Malcolm Craig Bengry
    Individual · since 25 March 2017
    • owns 50–75% of shares

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents. Directors and secretaries: see the officers list at Companies House.

03

Key dates

Incorporated
15 May 193987 yrs ago
Next accounts due
31 December 2026in 66 days
Confirmation statement due
29 May 2027in 215 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

04

Activity

SIC 10710
Manufacture of bread; manufacture of fresh pastry goods and cakes
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full
Size band
SmallCompanies Act thresholds
05

Financials

2 periods on record · latest ending 31 March 2025
Net assets
£548k
No changevs Mar 2024
Cash at bank
£76k
−50%vs Mar 2024
Turnover
Not reported
Employees
30
No changevs Mar 2024
Net assets
£548k
Cash at bank
£76k
Average employees
30
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
31 March 2025£548k£76k£136k£122k——30
31 March 2024£548k£151k£138k£127k——30
Current ratio1.85Current assets ÷ creditors within one year
Cash per employee£2,547Cash ÷ average employees

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing.

06

Filing and accounts signals

Facts from the register · no rating
  • Net assets above zeroNet assets £547,727 at 31 March 2025
  • Current assets at least 1.5× creditors within one yearCurrent ratio 1.85
  • Cash at bank of £50,000 or moreCash £76,397
  • Incorporated five or more years agoIncorporated 15 May 1939

Neutral facts read from the register and filed accounts, each with its evidence. They are not a rating, a prediction or advice, and may be incomplete or out of date. How each signal is derived.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Confirmation statement duein 215 days
  2. Next accounts duein 66 days
  3. Accounts period endNet assets £548k · small accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet assets £548k · small accounts
  5. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in the UK

Same activity (manufacture of bread; manufacture of fresh pastry goods and cakes), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for C.A. BENGRY LIMITED

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.

Source: Companies House register, snapshot 2026-08-31; accounts from the Companies House accounts data product. Open Government Licence v3.0. View on Companies House. Methodology · About · Markdown.