Active00464129Private limited companyMilton Keynes

METALTEX (UK) LTD.

Significant control: Sergio Morandi (25–50%), Ivano Morandi (25–50%)

Companies HouseCompanies House

From public filings as at 31 Aug 2026; may contain errors or be out of date. Verify at Companies House · Terms

Watch this company

Get an email when Companies House records a change for Metaltex (UK) Ltd.: status, filings, accounts, officers or owners. Free.

Not live yet: alerts start by 15 December 2026. We store your email and this company number only, for these alerts. If alerts don’t launch, we tell you and delete your address. Privacy

Coming soon · product and service lists

What does Metaltex (UK) Ltd. sell?

Registered activity: Wholesale of household goods (other than musical instruments) n.e.c (SIC 46499). We’re building product and service lists for UK companies. Get this one when it’s ready.

One email, only about this. If we don’t launch within 60 days we’ll tell you. Privacy
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

METALTEX (UK) LTD. is an active private limited company (company number 00464129) incorporated on 1 February 1949, registered in Milton Keynes. Its registered activity is wholesale of household goods (other than musical instruments) n.e.c (SIC 46499). Latest small accounts cover the period ending 31 December 2025, showing net assets of £1.47m and cash of £414k, with 2 employees on average. Net assets fell 12% on the prior period (£1.68m).

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the top quarter of 2,675 comparable companies in the UK (median £2,511, upper quartile £59k).

02

Ownership and control

2 active
  • Mr Sergio Morandi
    Individual · since 6 April 2016
    • owns 25–50% of shares
  • Mr Ivano Morandi
    Individual · since 6 April 2016
    • holds 25–50% of voting rights

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents. Directors and secretaries: see the officers list at Companies House.

03

Key dates

Incorporated
1 February 194977 yrs ago
Next accounts due
30 September 2027in 339 days
Confirmation statement due
15 February 2027in 112 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

04

Activity

SIC 46499
Wholesale of household goods (other than musical instruments) n.e.c
SIC 46900
Non-specialised wholesale trade
Accounts type
Small
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
05

Financials

4 periods on record · latest ending 31 December 2025
Net assets
£1.47m
−12%vs Dec 2024
Cash at bank
£414k
−29%vs Dec 2024
Turnover
Not reported
Employees
2
−50%vs Dec 2024
Net assets
£1.47m
Cash at bank
£414k
Profit for the year
−£207k
Average employees
2
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
31 December 2025£1.47m£414k—£282k—−£207k2
31 December 2024£1.68m£583k£807k——−£298k4
31 December 2023———————
31 December 2022———————
Current ratio6.22Current assets ÷ creditors within one year
Cash per employee£207kCash ÷ average employees

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing.

06

Filing and accounts signals

Facts from the register · no rating
  • Net assets above zeroNet assets £1,469,908 at 31 December 2025
  • Current assets at least 1.5× creditors within one yearCurrent ratio 6.22
  • Cash at bank of £50,000 or moreCash £413,730
  • Three or more accounting periods on record4 periods on record
  • Incorporated five or more years agoIncorporated 1 February 1949

Neutral facts read from the register and filed accounts, each with its evidence. They are not a rating, a prediction or advice, and may be incomplete or out of date. How each signal is derived.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Next accounts duein 339 days
  2. Confirmation statement duein 112 days
  3. Accounts period endNet assets £1.47m · small accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet assets £1.68m · small accounts
  5. Accounts period end
  6. Accounts period end
  7. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Milton Keynes

Same activity (wholesale of household goods (other than musical instruments) n.e.c), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for METALTEX (UK) LTD.

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.

Source: Companies House register, snapshot 2026-08-31; accounts from the Companies House accounts data product. Open Government Licence v3.0. View on Companies House. Methodology · About · Markdown.