Active00655929Private limited companyDunmow

BAKER & METSON LIMITED

Significant control: Samuel Alexander Metson (25–50%), David George Douglas Metson (25–50%) and 2 more

Companies HouseCompanies House

From public filings as at 31 Aug 2026; may contain errors or be out of date. Verify at Companies House · Terms

Coming soon · product and service lists

What does Baker & Metson Limited sell?

Registered activity: Growing of cereals (except rice), leguminous crops and oil seeds (SIC 01110). We’re building product and service lists for UK companies. Get this one when it’s ready.

One email, only about this. If we don’t launch within 60 days we’ll tell you. Privacy
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

BAKER & METSON LIMITED is an active private limited company (company number 00655929) incorporated on 8 April 1960, registered in Dunmow. Its registered activity is growing of cereals (except rice), leguminous crops and oil seeds (SIC 01110). Latest small accounts cover the period ending 30 September 2025, showing net assets of £3.11m and cash of £35k, with 4 employees on average. Net assets fell 3% on the prior period (£3.19m).

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the top quarter of 204 comparable companies in Essex (median £129k, upper quartile £581k).

02

Ownership and control

4 active
  • Mr Samuel Alexander Metson
    Individual · since 6 April 2016
    • owns 25–50% of shares
    • holds 25–50% of voting rights
  • Mr David George Douglas Metson
    Individual · since 6 April 2016
    • owns 25–50% of shares
    • holds 25–50% of voting rights
  • Mr Richard Lloyd Maunder
    Individual · since 21 November 2023
    • owns 25–50% of shares
    • holds 25–50% of voting rights
  • Sir Charles Edward Chadwyck-Healey
    Individual · since 21 November 2023
    • holds 25–50% of voting rights

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents. Directors and secretaries: see the officers list at Companies House.

03

Key dates

Incorporated
8 April 196066 yrs ago
Next accounts due
30 June 2027in 249 days
Confirmation statement due
22 April 2027in 180 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

04

Activity

SIC 01110
Growing of cereals (except rice), leguminous crops and oil seeds
SIC 68100
Buying and selling of own real estate
SIC 68209
Other letting and operating of own or leased real estate
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
05

Financials

2 periods on record · latest ending 30 September 2025
Net assets
£3.11m
−3%vs Sept 2024
Cash at bank
£35k
−35%vs Sept 2024
Turnover
Not reported
Employees
4
+33%vs Sept 2024
Net assets
£3.11m
Cash at bank
£35k
Average employees
4
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
30 September 2025£3.11m£35k£348k———4
30 September 2024£3.19m£53k£419k———3
Cash per employee£8,667Cash ÷ average employees

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing.

06

Filing and accounts signals

Facts from the register · no rating
  • Net assets above zeroNet assets £3,105,046 at 30 September 2025
  • Incorporated five or more years agoIncorporated 8 April 1960

Neutral facts read from the register and filed accounts, each with its evidence. They are not a rating, a prediction or advice, and may be incomplete or out of date. How each signal is derived.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Next accounts duein 249 days
  2. Confirmation statement duein 180 days
  3. Accounts period endNet assets £3.11m · small accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet assets £3.19m · small accounts
  5. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Essex

Same activity (growing of cereals (except rice), leguminous crops and oil seeds), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for BAKER & METSON LIMITED

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.

Source: Companies House register, snapshot 2026-08-31; accounts from the Companies House accounts data product. Open Government Licence v3.0. View on Companies House. Methodology · About · Markdown.