Active01099088Private limited companyNr. Oldham, Lancs.

ROBERT SCOTT & SONS LIMITED

Significant control: Daniel Peter Scott (50–75%), Alastair Matthew Scott (25–50%)

Companies HouseCompanies House

From public filings as at 31 Aug 2026; may contain errors or be out of date. Verify at Companies House · Terms

Coming soon · product and service lists

What does Robert Scott & Sons Limited sell?

Registered activity: Manufacture of other textiles n.e.c. (SIC 13990). We’re building product and service lists for UK companies. Get this one when it’s ready.

One email, only about this. If we don’t launch within 60 days we’ll tell you. Privacy
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

ROBERT SCOTT & SONS LIMITED is an active private limited company (company number 01099088) incorporated on 27 February 1973, registered in Nr. Oldham, Lancs.. Its registered activity is manufacture of other textiles n.e.c. (SIC 13990). Latest full accounts cover the period ending 30 September 2025, showing net assets of £86.59m and cash of £16.63m, with 209 employees on average. Net assets rose 12% on the prior period (£77.13m).

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the top quarter of 82 comparable companies in Manchester (median £11k, upper quartile £98k).

02

Ownership and control

2 active · 1 other
  • Mr Daniel Peter Scott
    Individual · since 20 July 2017
    • owns 50–75% of shares
    • holds 50–75% of voting rights
  • Mr Alastair Matthew Scott
    Individual · since 20 July 2017
    • owns 25–50% of shares
  • persons with significant control statement · since 12 July 2016 · ceased 20 July 2017

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents. Directors and secretaries: see the officers list at Companies House.

03

Key dates

Incorporated
27 February 197353 yrs ago
Next accounts due
30 June 2027in 250 days
Confirmation statement due
13 March 2027in 141 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

04

Activity

SIC 13990
Manufacture of other textiles n.e.c.
Accounts type
Full
Size band
MediumCompanies Act thresholds
05

Financials

3 periods on record · latest ending 30 September 2025
Net assets
£86.59m
+12%vs Sept 2024
Cash at bank
£16.63m
−15%vs Sept 2024
Turnover
Not reported
Employees
209
+1%vs Sept 2024
Net assets
£86.59m
Cash at bank
£16.63m
Profit for the year
£3.33m
Average employees
209
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
30 September 2025£86.59m£16.63m£12.82m£11.48m—£3.33m209
30 September 2024£77.13m£19.47m£12.54m£10.57m—£4.79m207
30 September 2023———————
Current ratio6.84Current assets ÷ creditors within one year
Cash per employee£80kCash ÷ average employees

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing.

06

Filing and accounts signals

Facts from the register · no rating
  • Net assets above zeroNet assets £86,587,171 at 30 September 2025
  • Net assets up 10% or more on the prior period+12.3% vs prior period
  • Current assets at least 1.5× creditors within one yearCurrent ratio 6.84
  • Cash at bank of £50,000 or moreCash £16,634,548
  • Three or more accounting periods on record3 periods on record
  • Incorporated five or more years agoIncorporated 27 February 1973

Neutral facts read from the register and filed accounts, each with its evidence. They are not a rating, a prediction or advice, and may be incomplete or out of date. How each signal is derived.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Next accounts duein 250 days
  2. Confirmation statement duein 141 days
  3. Accounts period endNet assets £86.59m · full accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet assets £77.13m · full accounts
  5. Accounts period end
  6. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Manchester

Same activity (manufacture of other textiles n.e.c.), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for ROBERT SCOTT & SONS LIMITED

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.

Source: Companies House register, snapshot 2026-08-31; accounts from the Companies House accounts data product. Open Government Licence v3.0. View on Companies House. Methodology · About · Markdown.