Active01975264Private limited companyLeicester

SHILCHEM LIMITED

Significant control: Dipen Patel, D & R Holdingsltd (75–100%)

Companies HouseCompanies House

From public filings as at 31 Aug 2026; may contain errors or be out of date. Verify at Companies House · Terms

Watch this company

Get an email when Companies House records a change for Shilchem Limited: status, filings, accounts, officers or owners. Free.

Not live yet: alerts start by 15 December 2026. We store your email and this company number only, for these alerts. If alerts don’t launch, we tell you and delete your address. Privacy

Coming soon · product and service lists

What does Shilchem Limited sell?

Registered activity: Dispensing chemist in specialised stores (SIC 47730). We’re building product and service lists for UK companies. Get this one when it’s ready.

One email, only about this. If we don’t launch within 60 days we’ll tell you. Privacy
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

SHILCHEM LIMITED is an active private limited company (company number 01975264) incorporated on 7 January 1986, registered in Leicester. Its registered activity is dispensing chemist in specialised stores (SIC 47730). Latest micro accounts cover the period ending 28 February 2026, showing net assets of £417k, with 24 employees on average. As micro-entity accounts, no profit and loss account is filed, so turnover and profit are not public. Net assets rose 61% on the prior period (£258k). Across the last 3 periods on record the net-asset trend is rising.

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the top quarter of 166 comparable companies in Leicester (median £12k, upper quartile £215k).

02

Ownership and control

2 active · 2 other
  • Mr Dipen Patel
    Individual · since 8 March 2021
    • can appoint or remove directors
  • D & R Holdingsltd
    corporate entity, England · since 1 August 2025
    • owns 75–100% of shares
  • Mr Ramesh Velji Shah
    Individual · since 6 April 2016 · ceased 8 March 2021
    • owns 25–50% of shares
    • holds 25–50% of voting rights
  • Mr Dhiraj Velji Shah
    Individual · since 6 April 2017 · ceased 8 March 2021
    • owns 25–50% of shares
    • holds 25–50% of voting rights
    • can appoint or remove directors

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents. Directors and secretaries: see the officers list at Companies House.

03

Key dates

Incorporated
7 January 198640 yrs ago
Next accounts due
28 November 2027in 398 days
Confirmation statement due
21 January 2027in 87 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

04

Activity

SIC 47730
Dispensing chemist in specialised stores
SIC 82990
Other business support service activities n.e.c.
Accounts type
Micro Entity
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
05

Financials

3 periods on record · latest ending 28 February 2026
Net assets
£417k
+61%vs Feb 2025
Cash at bank
Not reported
Turnover
Not disclosed
Employees
24
+140%vs Feb 2025
Net assets
£417k
Average employees
24
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
28 February 2026£417k—————24
28 February 2025£258k—————10
29 February 2024£217k—————8

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing; micro-entity accounts contain no profit and loss account.

06

Filing and accounts signals

Facts from the register · no rating
  • Net assets above zeroNet assets £417,120 at 28 February 2026
  • Net assets up 10% or more on the prior period+61.4% vs prior period
  • Three or more accounting periods on record3 periods on record
  • Incorporated five or more years agoIncorporated 7 January 1986

Neutral facts read from the register and filed accounts, each with its evidence. They are not a rating, a prediction or advice, and may be incomplete or out of date. How each signal is derived.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Next accounts duein 398 days
  2. Confirmation statement duein 87 days
  3. Accounts period endNet assets £417k · micro accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet assets £258k · micro accounts
  5. Accounts period endNet assets £217k · micro accounts
  6. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Leicester

Same activity (dispensing chemist in specialised stores), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for SHILCHEM LIMITED

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.

Source: Companies House register, snapshot 2026-08-31; accounts from the Companies House accounts data product. Open Government Licence v3.0. View on Companies House. Methodology · About · Markdown.