Active02278910Private limited companyLeicester

THE PRACTICAL PRINTER LIMITED

Significant control: Neil Patrick Womersley (75–100%), Jacqueline Myra Womersley (75–100%)

Companies HouseCompanies House

From public filings as at 31 Aug 2026; may contain errors or be out of date. Verify at Companies House · Terms

Coming soon · product and service lists

What does The Practical Printer Limited sell?

Registered activity: Other business support service activities n.e.c. (SIC 82990). We’re building product and service lists for UK companies. Get this one when it’s ready.

One email, only about this. If we don’t launch within 60 days we’ll tell you. Privacy
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

THE PRACTICAL PRINTER LIMITED is an active private limited company (company number 02278910) incorporated on 20 July 1988, registered in Leicester. Its registered activity is other business support service activities n.e.c. (SIC 82990). Latest micro accounts cover the period ending 30 September 2025, showing net assets of −£21k, with 2 employees on average. As micro-entity accounts, no profit and loss account is filed, so turnover and profit are not public. Net assets rose 9% on the prior period (−£23k).

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the bottom quarter of 1,567 comparable companies in Leicester (median £4,619, upper quartile £57k).

02

Ownership and control

2 active
  • Mr Neil Patrick Womersley
    Individual · since 6 April 2016
    • holds 75–100% of voting rights
  • Mrs Jacqueline Myra Womersley
    Individual · since 6 April 2016
    • holds 75–100% of voting rights

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents. Directors and secretaries: see the officers list at Companies House.

03

Key dates

Incorporated
20 July 198838 yrs ago
Next accounts due
30 June 2027in 250 days
Confirmation statement due
3 August 2027in 284 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

04

Activity

SIC 82990
Other business support service activities n.e.c.
Accounts type
Micro Entity
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
05

Financials

2 periods on record · latest ending 30 September 2025
Net assets
−£21k
vs Sept 2024
Cash at bank
Not reported
Turnover
Not disclosed
Employees
2
No changevs Sept 2024
Net assets
−£21k
Average employees
2
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
30 September 2025−£21k——£34k——2
30 September 2024−£23k——£32k——2
Current ratio0.36Current assets ÷ creditors within one year

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing; micro-entity accounts contain no profit and loss account.

06

Filing and accounts signals

Facts from the register · no rating
  • Net assets below zeroNet assets £-20,956 at 30 September 2025
  • Current assets below creditors within one yearCurrent ratio 0.36
  • Incorporated five or more years agoIncorporated 20 July 1988

Neutral facts read from the register and filed accounts, each with its evidence. They are not a rating, a prediction or advice, and may be incomplete or out of date. How each signal is derived.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Confirmation statement duein 284 days
  2. Next accounts duein 250 days
  3. Accounts period endNet liabilities £21k · micro accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet liabilities £23k · micro accounts
  5. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Leicester

Same activity (other business support service activities n.e.c.), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for THE PRACTICAL PRINTER LIMITED

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.

Source: Companies House register, snapshot 2026-08-31; accounts from the Companies House accounts data product. Open Government Licence v3.0. View on Companies House. Methodology · About · Markdown.