Active02960488Private limited companyCarlton Barnsley

RENDIT LIMITED

Companies HouseCompanies House

From public filings as at 31 Aug 2026; may contain errors or be out of date. Verify at Companies House · Terms

01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

RENDIT LIMITED is an active private limited company (company number 02960488) incorporated on 19 August 1994, registered in Carlton Barnsley. Its registered activity is agents involved in the sale of timber and building materials (SIC 46130). Latest small accounts cover the period ending 31 August 2025, showing net assets of £259k and cash of £312k, with 12 employees on average. Net assets fell 3% on the prior period (£268k).

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the top quarter of 70 comparable companies in Sheffield (median £8,080, upper quartile £98k).

02

Key dates

Incorporated
19 August 199432 yrs ago
Next accounts due
31 May 2027in 221 days
Confirmation statement due
2 September 2027in 315 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

03

Activity

SIC 46130
Agents involved in the sale of timber and building materials
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
04

Financials

2 periods on record · latest ending 31 August 2025
Net assets
£259k
−3%vs Aug 2024
Cash at bank
£312k
−19%vs Aug 2024
Turnover
Not reported
Employees
12
No changevs Aug 2024
Net assets
£259k
Cash at bank
£312k
Average employees
12
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
31 August 2025£259k£312k£683k———12
31 August 2024£268k£385k£659k———12
Cash per employee£26kCash ÷ average employees

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing.

05

Filing and accounts signals

Facts from the register · no rating
  • Net assets above zeroNet assets £259,216 at 31 August 2025
  • Cash at bank of £50,000 or moreCash £312,044
  • Incorporated five or more years agoIncorporated 19 August 1994

Neutral facts read from the register and filed accounts, each with its evidence. They are not a rating, a prediction or advice, and may be incomplete or out of date. How each signal is derived.

06

Ownership and control

3 active
  • Mr Malcom Kitching
    Individual · since 6 April 2016
    • owns 25–50% of shares
  • Mr James Jonathan Kitching
    Individual · since 6 April 2016
    • has significant influence or control
  • Mrs Sandra Jean Kitching
    Individual · since 6 April 2016
    • owns 25–50% of shares

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Confirmation statement duein 315 days
  2. Next accounts duein 221 days
  3. Accounts period endNet assets £259k · small accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet assets £268k · small accounts
  5. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Sheffield

Same activity (agents involved in the sale of timber and building materials), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for RENDIT LIMITED

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.

Source: Companies House register, snapshot 2026-08-31; accounts from the Companies House accounts data product. Open Government Licence v3.0. View on Companies House. Methodology · About · Markdown.