Active03811615Private limited companyChessington

WATERLIFE LTD

Significant control: Richard David Hopkins (25–50%), Paul Martin Bennett (50–75%)

Companies HouseCompanies House

From public filings as at 31 Aug 2026; may contain errors or be out of date. Verify at Companies House · Terms

Watch this company

Get an email when Companies House records a change for Waterlife Ltd: status, filings, accounts, officers or owners. Free.

Not live yet: alerts start by 15 December 2026. We store your email and this company number only, for these alerts. If alerts don’t launch, we tell you and delete your address. Privacy

Coming soon · product and service lists

What does Waterlife Ltd sell?

Registered activity: Other retail sale not in stores, stalls or markets (SIC 47990). We’re building product and service lists for UK companies. Get this one when it’s ready.

One email, only about this. If we don’t launch within 60 days we’ll tell you. Privacy
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

WATERLIFE LTD is an active private limited company (company number 03811615) incorporated on 22 July 1999, registered in Chessington. Its registered activity is other retail sale not in stores, stalls or markets (SIC 47990). Latest small accounts cover the period ending 30 September 2025, showing net assets of £139k and cash of £833, with 15 employees on average. Net assets fell 24% on the prior period (£183k).

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the top quarter of 2,110 comparable companies in Greater London (median £190, upper quartile £9,156).

02

Ownership and control

2 active · 2 other
  • Mr Richard David Hopkins
    Individual · since 30 September 2016
    • owns 25–50% of shares
  • Mr Paul Martin Bennett
    Individual · since 6 August 2022
    • owns 50–75% of shares
  • Mr Paul Martin Bennett
    Individual · since 30 September 2016 · ceased 28 November 2019
    • owns 50–75% of shares
  • Mr Paul Martin Bennett
    Individual · since 7 February 2020 · ceased 11 May 2020
    • owns 25–50% of shares

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents. Directors and secretaries: see the officers list at Companies House.

03

Key dates

Incorporated
22 July 199927 yrs ago
Next accounts due
30 June 2027in 248 days
Confirmation statement due
5 August 2027in 284 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

04

Activity

SIC 47990
Other retail sale not in stores, stalls or markets
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
05

Financials

2 periods on record · latest ending 30 September 2025
Net assets
£139k
−24%vs Sept 2024
Cash at bank
£833
+224%vs Sept 2024
Turnover
Not reported
Employees
15
No changevs Sept 2024
Net assets
£139k
Cash at bank
£833
Average employees
15
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
30 September 2025£139k£833£376k£536k——15
30 September 2024£183k£257£345k£414k——15
Current ratio0.77Current assets ÷ creditors within one year
Cash per employee£56Cash ÷ average employees

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing.

06

Filing and accounts signals

Facts from the register · no rating
  • Net assets above zeroNet assets £139,070 at 30 September 2025
  • Current assets below creditors within one yearCurrent ratio 0.77
  • Incorporated five or more years agoIncorporated 22 July 1999

Neutral facts read from the register and filed accounts, each with its evidence. They are not a rating, a prediction or advice, and may be incomplete or out of date. How each signal is derived.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Confirmation statement duein 284 days
  2. Next accounts duein 248 days
  3. Accounts period endNet assets £139k · small accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet assets £183k · small accounts
  5. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Greater London

Same activity (other retail sale not in stores, stalls or markets), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for WATERLIFE LTD

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.

Source: Companies House register, snapshot 2026-08-31; accounts from the Companies House accounts data product. Open Government Licence v3.0. View on Companies House. Methodology · About · Markdown.