Active04166289Private limited companyDenby Dale

HIGHSTONE BUILDING SERVICES LTD

Significant control: Highstone Group Ltd (75–100%)

Companies HouseCompanies House

From public filings as at 31 Aug 2026; may contain errors or be out of date. Verify at Companies House · Terms

Coming soon · product and service lists

What does Highstone Building Services Ltd sell?

Registered activity: Buying and selling of own real estate (SIC 68100). We’re building product and service lists for UK companies. Get this one when it’s ready.

One email, only about this. If we don’t launch within 60 days we’ll tell you. Privacy
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

HIGHSTONE BUILDING SERVICES LTD is an active private limited company (company number 04166289) incorporated on 22 February 2001, registered in Denby Dale. Its registered activity is buying and selling of own real estate (SIC 68100). Latest small accounts cover the period ending 31 March 2025, showing net assets of £790k and cash of £23k, with 17 employees on average. Net assets rose 3% on the prior period (£770k).

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the top quarter of 4,888 comparable companies in Leeds (median £1, upper quartile £8,435).

02

Ownership and control

1 active · 4 other
  • Highstone Group Ltd
    corporate entity, England · since 12 November 2025
    • owns 75–100% of shares
    • holds 75–100% of voting rights
    • can appoint or remove directors
  • Mrs Joanne Hawley
    Individual · since 9 February 2017 · ceased 5 August 2025
    • owns 25–50% of shares
  • Mr Stephen Hawley
    Individual · since 9 February 2017 · ceased 5 August 2025
    • owns 25–50% of shares
  • Mrs Amy Foulstone
    Individual · since 5 August 2025 · ceased 12 November 2025
    • owns 25–50% of shares
    • holds 25–50% of voting rights
  • Mrs Lucy Lloyd
    Individual · since 5 August 2025 · ceased 12 November 2025
    • owns 25–50% of shares
    • holds 25–50% of voting rights

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents. Directors and secretaries: see the officers list at Companies House.

03

Key dates

Incorporated
22 February 200125 yrs ago
Next accounts due
31 December 2026in 69 days
Confirmation statement due
8 March 2027in 136 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

04

Activity

SIC 68100
Buying and selling of own real estate
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full
Size band
SmallCompanies Act thresholds
05

Financials

2 periods on record · latest ending 31 March 2025
Net assets
£790k
+3%vs Mar 2024
Cash at bank
£23k
+170%vs Mar 2024
Turnover
Not reported
Employees
17
−11%vs Mar 2024
Net assets
£790k
Cash at bank
£23k
Average employees
17
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
31 March 2025£790k£23k£118k£2.26m——17
31 March 2024£770k£8,674£19k£760k——19
Current ratio1.25Current assets ÷ creditors within one year
Cash per employee£1,379Cash ÷ average employees

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing.

06

Filing and accounts signals

Facts from the register · no rating
  • Net assets above zeroNet assets £790,276 at 31 March 2025
  • Incorporated five or more years agoIncorporated 22 February 2001

Neutral facts read from the register and filed accounts, each with its evidence. They are not a rating, a prediction or advice, and may be incomplete or out of date. How each signal is derived.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Confirmation statement duein 136 days
  2. Next accounts duein 69 days
  3. Accounts period endNet assets £790k · small accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet assets £770k · small accounts
  5. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Leeds

Same activity (buying and selling of own real estate), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for HIGHSTONE BUILDING SERVICES LTD

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.

Source: Companies House register, snapshot 2026-08-31; accounts from the Companies House accounts data product. Open Government Licence v3.0. View on Companies House. Methodology · About · Markdown.