Active04256466Private limited companyBootle

OPTICS LIMITED

Significant control: John Desmond Manwell (25–50%), Mary Bridget Manwell (25–50%)

Companies HouseCompanies House

From public filings as at 31 Aug 2026; may contain errors or be out of date. Verify at Companies House · Terms

Coming soon · product and service lists

What does Optics Limited sell?

Registered activity: Other letting and operating of own or leased real estate (SIC 68209). We’re building product and service lists for UK companies. Get this one when it’s ready.

One email, only about this. If we don’t launch within 60 days we’ll tell you. Privacy
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

OPTICS LIMITED is an active private limited company (company number 04256466) incorporated on 20 July 2001, registered in Bootle. Its registered activity is other letting and operating of own or leased real estate (SIC 68209). Latest small accounts cover the period ending 31 March 2025, showing net assets of £193k and cash of £8,096, with 3 employees on average. Net assets rose 15% on the prior period (£168k).

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the top quarter of 4,057 comparable companies in Liverpool (median £0, upper quartile £12k).

02

Ownership and control

2 active
  • Mr John Desmond Manwell
    Individual · since 6 April 2016
    • owns 25–50% of shares
    • holds 25–50% of voting rights
    • can appoint or remove directors
  • Mrs Mary Bridget Manwell
    Individual · since 24 October 2023
    • owns 25–50% of shares
    • holds 25–50% of voting rights

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents. Directors and secretaries: see the officers list at Companies House.

03

Key dates

Incorporated
20 July 200125 yrs ago
Next accounts due
31 December 2026in 69 days
Confirmation statement due
3 August 2027in 284 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

04

Activity

SIC 68209
Other letting and operating of own or leased real estate
SIC 70229
Management consultancy activities other than financial management
SIC 74909
Other professional, scientific and technical activities n.e.c.
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
05

Financials

2 periods on record · latest ending 31 March 2025
Net assets
£193k
+15%vs Mar 2024
Cash at bank
£8,096
+549%vs Mar 2024
Turnover
Not reported
Employees
3
−25%vs Mar 2024
Net assets
£193k
Cash at bank
£8,096
Average employees
3
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
31 March 2025£193k£8,096£449———3
31 March 2024£168k£1,248£0———4
Cash per employee£2,699Cash ÷ average employees

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing.

06

Filing and accounts signals

Facts from the register · no rating
  • Net assets above zeroNet assets £193,343 at 31 March 2025
  • Net assets up 10% or more on the prior period+14.8% vs prior period
  • Incorporated five or more years agoIncorporated 20 July 2001

Neutral facts read from the register and filed accounts, each with its evidence. They are not a rating, a prediction or advice, and may be incomplete or out of date. How each signal is derived.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Confirmation statement duein 284 days
  2. Next accounts duein 69 days
  3. Accounts period endNet assets £193k · small accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet assets £168k · small accounts
  5. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Liverpool

Same activity (other letting and operating of own or leased real estate), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for OPTICS LIMITED

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.

Source: Companies House register, snapshot 2026-08-31; accounts from the Companies House accounts data product. Open Government Licence v3.0. View on Companies House. Methodology · About · Markdown.