Active04475332Private limited companyPengam Blackwood

H.C. CAPEL & SONS LIMITED

Significant control: Howard Clive Capel (significant control), Margaret Capel (significant control) and 1 more

Companies HouseCompanies House

From public filings as at 31 Aug 2026; may contain errors or be out of date. Verify at Companies House · Terms

Watch this company

Get an email when Companies House records a change for H.C. Capel & Sons Limited: status, filings, accounts, officers or owners. Free.

Not live yet: alerts start by 15 December 2026. We store your email and this company number only, for these alerts. If alerts don’t launch, we tell you and delete your address. Privacy

Coming soon · product and service lists

What does H.C. Capel & Sons Limited sell?

Registered activity: Sale of used cars and light motor vehicles (SIC 45112). We’re building product and service lists for UK companies. Get this one when it’s ready.

One email, only about this. If we don’t launch within 60 days we’ll tell you. Privacy
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

H.C. CAPEL & SONS LIMITED is an active private limited company (company number 04475332) incorporated on 2 July 2002, registered in Pengam Blackwood. Its registered activity is sale of used cars and light motor vehicles (SIC 45112). Latest small accounts cover the period ending 31 March 2025, showing net assets of £2.59m and cash of £44k, with 8 employees on average. Net assets rose 4% on the prior period (£2.48m).

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the top quarter of 387 comparable companies in Cardiff (median £6,423, upper quartile £83k).

02

Ownership and control

3 active · 6 other
  • Mr Howard Clive Capel
    Individual · since 29 March 2018
    • has significant influence or control
  • Mrs Margaret Capel
    Individual · since 29 March 2018
    • has significant influence or control
  • H C Capel (Holdings) Limited
    corporate entity, United Kingdom · since 29 March 2018
    • owns 75–100% of shares
    • holds 75–100% of voting rights
    • can appoint or remove directors
  • Mr Colin Clive Capel
    Individual · since 6 April 2016 · ceased 29 March 2018
    • has significant influence or control
  • Mr Jason Clive Capel
    Individual · since 6 April 2016 · ceased 29 March 2018
    • has significant influence or control
  • Mr Howard Clive Capel
    Individual · since 6 April 2016 · ceased 29 March 2018
    • owns 25–50% of shares
    • holds 25–50% of voting rights
    • can appoint or remove directors
  • Mrs Margaret Capel
    Individual · since 6 April 2016 · ceased 29 March 2018
    • owns 25–50% of shares
    • holds 25–50% of voting rights
    • can appoint or remove directors
  • Mr Jason Clive Capel
    Individual · since 29 March 2018 · ceased 29 March 2018
    • has significant influence or control
  • Colin Clive Capel
    Individual · since 29 March 2018 · ceased 29 March 2018
    • has significant influence or control

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents. Directors and secretaries: see the officers list at Companies House.

03

Key dates

Incorporated
2 July 200224 yrs ago
Next accounts due
31 December 2026in 67 days
Confirmation statement due
16 July 2027in 264 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

04

Activity

SIC 45112
Sale of used cars and light motor vehicles
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
05

Financials

2 periods on record · latest ending 31 March 2025
Net assets
£2.59m
+4%vs Mar 2024
Cash at bank
£44k
vs Mar 2024
Turnover
Not reported
Employees
8
No changevs Mar 2024
Net assets
£2.59m
Cash at bank
£44k
Average employees
8
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
31 March 2025£2.59m£44k£3.91m———8
31 March 2024£2.48m−£2,134£3.90m———8
Cash per employee£5,464Cash ÷ average employees

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing.

06

Filing and accounts signals

Facts from the register · no rating
  • Net assets above zeroNet assets £2,586,816 at 31 March 2025
  • Incorporated five or more years agoIncorporated 2 July 2002

Neutral facts read from the register and filed accounts, each with its evidence. They are not a rating, a prediction or advice, and may be incomplete or out of date. How each signal is derived.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Confirmation statement duein 264 days
  2. Next accounts duein 67 days
  3. Accounts period endNet assets £2.59m · small accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet assets £2.48m · small accounts
  5. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Cardiff

Same activity (sale of used cars and light motor vehicles), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for H.C. CAPEL & SONS LIMITED

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.

Source: Companies House register, snapshot 2026-08-31; accounts from the Companies House accounts data product. Open Government Licence v3.0. View on Companies House. Methodology · About · Markdown.