Active04600041Private limited companyBishops Stortford

D.J. HOLMES LIMITED

Significant control: Susan Holmes (75–100%), David Jonanthan Holmes (75–100%)

Companies HouseCompanies House

From public filings as at 31 Aug 2026; may contain errors or be out of date. Verify at Companies House · Terms

Watch this company

Get an email when Companies House records a change for D.J. Holmes Limited: status, filings, accounts, officers or owners. Free.

Not live yet: alerts start by 15 December 2026. We store your email and this company number only, for these alerts. If alerts don’t launch, we tell you and delete your address. Privacy

Coming soon · product and service lists

What does D.J. Holmes Limited sell?

Registered activity: Specialists medical practice activities (SIC 86220). We’re building product and service lists for UK companies. Get this one when it’s ready.

One email, only about this. If we don’t launch within 60 days we’ll tell you. Privacy
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

D.J. HOLMES LIMITED is an active private limited company (company number 04600041) incorporated on 25 November 2002, registered in Bishops Stortford. Its registered activity is specialists medical practice activities (SIC 86220). Latest small accounts cover the period ending 30 April 2026, showing net assets of £5,865 and cash of £35k, with 2 employees on average. Net assets rose 702% on the prior period (−£975). Across the last 3 periods on record the net-asset trend is volatile.

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the lower half of 517 comparable companies in Essex (median £15k, upper quartile £87k).

02

Ownership and control

2 active
  • Mrs Susan Holmes
    Individual · since 6 April 2016
    • owns 75–100% of shares
    • holds 75–100% of voting rights
    • can appoint or remove directors
  • Mr David Jonanthan Holmes
    Individual · since 6 April 2016
    • owns 75–100% of shares
    • holds 75–100% of voting rights
    • can appoint or remove directors

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents. Directors and secretaries: see the officers list at Companies House.

03

Key dates

Incorporated
25 November 200223 yrs ago
Next accounts due
30 January 2028in 463 days
Confirmation statement due
9 December 2026in 46 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

04

Activity

SIC 86220
Specialists medical practice activities
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
05

Financials

3 periods on record · latest ending 30 April 2026
Net assets
£5,865
vs Dec 2024
Cash at bank
£35k
+746%vs Dec 2024
Turnover
Not reported
Employees
2
No changevs Dec 2024
Net assets
£5,865
Cash at bank
£35k
Average employees
2
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
30 April 2026£5,865£35k—£29k——2
31 December 2024−£975£4,167—£6,421——2
31 December 2023£2,618£10k—£9,696——3
Current ratio1.2Current assets ÷ creditors within one year
Cash per employee£18kCash ÷ average employees

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing.

06

Filing and accounts signals

Facts from the register · no rating
  • Net assets above zeroNet assets £5,865 at 30 April 2026
  • Net assets up 10% or more on the prior period+701.5% vs prior period
  • Three or more accounting periods on record3 periods on record
  • Incorporated five or more years agoIncorporated 25 November 2002

Neutral facts read from the register and filed accounts, each with its evidence. They are not a rating, a prediction or advice, and may be incomplete or out of date. How each signal is derived.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Next accounts duein 463 days
  2. Confirmation statement duein 46 days
  3. Accounts period endNet assets £5,865 · small accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet liabilities £975 · small accounts
  5. Accounts period endNet assets £2,618 · small accounts
  6. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Essex

Same activity (specialists medical practice activities), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for D.J. HOLMES LIMITED

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.

Source: Companies House register, snapshot 2026-08-31; accounts from the Companies House accounts data product. Open Government Licence v3.0. View on Companies House. Methodology · About · Markdown.