Active04686355Private limited companyOtley

R & C COOPER TRANSPORT LTD

Significant control: Richard John Cooper (50–75%), Catherine Elizabeth Cooper (significant control)

Companies HouseCompanies House

From public filings as at 31 Aug 2026; may contain errors or be out of date. Verify at Companies House · Terms

Watch this company

Get an email when Companies House records a change for R & C Cooper Transport Ltd: status, filings, accounts, officers or owners. Free.

Not live yet: alerts start by 15 December 2026. We store your email and this company number only, for these alerts. If alerts don’t launch, we tell you and delete your address. Privacy

Coming soon · product and service lists

What does R & C Cooper Transport Ltd sell?

Registered activity: Freight transport by road (SIC 49410). We’re building product and service lists for UK companies. Get this one when it’s ready.

One email, only about this. If we don’t launch within 60 days we’ll tell you. Privacy
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

R & C COOPER TRANSPORT LTD is an active private limited company (company number 04686355) incorporated on 5 March 2003, registered in Otley. Its registered activity is freight transport by road (SIC 49410). Latest small accounts cover the period ending 31 August 2025, showing net assets of £320k and cash of £29k, with 16 employees on average. Net assets rose 4% on the prior period (£307k).

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the top quarter of 1,266 comparable companies in Leeds (median £1,439, upper quartile £15k).

02

Ownership and control

2 active
  • Mr Richard John Cooper
    Individual · since 5 March 2017
    • owns 50–75% of shares
  • Mrs Catherine Elizabeth Cooper
    Individual · since 15 October 2024
    • has significant influence or control
    • has significant influence or control
    • has significant influence or control

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents. Directors and secretaries: see the officers list at Companies House.

03

Key dates

Incorporated
5 March 200323 yrs ago
Next accounts due
31 May 2027in 215 days
Confirmation statement due
19 March 2027in 142 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

04

Activity

SIC 49410
Freight transport by road
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
05

Financials

2 periods on record · latest ending 31 August 2025
Net assets
£320k
+4%vs Aug 2024
Cash at bank
£29k
+55%vs Aug 2024
Turnover
Not reported
Employees
16
−11%vs Aug 2024
Net assets
£320k
Cash at bank
£29k
Average employees
16
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
31 August 2025£320k£29k£447k———16
31 August 2024£307k£18k£486k———18
Cash per employee£1,782Cash ÷ average employees

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing.

06

Filing and accounts signals

Facts from the register · no rating
  • Net assets above zeroNet assets £319,977 at 31 August 2025
  • Incorporated five or more years agoIncorporated 5 March 2003

Neutral facts read from the register and filed accounts, each with its evidence. They are not a rating, a prediction or advice, and may be incomplete or out of date. How each signal is derived.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Next accounts duein 215 days
  2. Confirmation statement duein 142 days
  3. Accounts period endNet assets £320k · small accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet assets £307k · small accounts
  5. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Leeds

Same activity (freight transport by road), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for R & C COOPER TRANSPORT LTD

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.

Source: Companies House register, snapshot 2026-08-31; accounts from the Companies House accounts data product. Open Government Licence v3.0. View on Companies House. Methodology · About · Markdown. Contact us about this company.