Active04701199Private limited companyKendal

MILLHOUSE ESTATES LIMITED

Owned by David Anthony Naylor and Alison Naylor

Companies HouseCompanies House

From public filings as at 31 Aug 2026; may contain errors or be out of date. Verify at Companies House · Terms

01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

MILLHOUSE ESTATES LIMITED is an active private limited company (company number 04701199) incorporated on 18 March 2003, registered in Kendal. Its registered activity is development of building projects (SIC 41100). Latest small accounts cover the period ending 31 May 2025, showing net assets of £282k and cash of £33k, with 2 employees on average. Net assets rose 13% on the prior period (£250k).

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the top quarter of 1,383 comparable companies in Lancashire (median £541, upper quartile £54k).

02

Key dates

Incorporated
18 March 200323 yrs ago
Next accounts due
28 February 2027in 129 days
Confirmation statement due
1 April 2027in 161 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

03

Activity

SIC 41100
Development of building projects
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
04

Financials

2 periods on record · latest ending 31 May 2025
Net assets
£282k
+13%vs May 2024
Cash at bank
£33k
−57%vs May 2024
Turnover
Not reported
Employees
2
No changevs May 2024
Net assets
£282k
Cash at bank
£33k
Average employees
2
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
31 May 2025£282k£33k£24k£666k——2
31 May 2024£250k£77k£15k£725k——2
Current ratio0.09Current liabilities exceed current assets
Cash per employee£16kCash ÷ average employees

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing.

05

Filing and accounts signals

Facts from the register · no rating
  • Positive net assetsNet assets £281,946 at 2025-05-31
  • Net assets growing+13.0% vs prior period
  • Current liabilities exceed current assetsCurrent ratio 0.09
  • Incorporated five or more years agoIncorporated 2003-03-18 (24 years)

Neutral facts read from the register and filed accounts, each with its evidence. They are not a rating, a prediction or advice, and may be incomplete or out of date. How each signal is derived.

06

Ownership and control

2 active
  • Mr David Anthony Naylor
    Individual · since 6 April 2016
    • owns 25–50% of shares
    • holds 25–50% of voting rights
  • Mrs Alison Naylor
    Individual · since 30 March 2022
    • owns 25–50% of shares
    • holds 25–50% of voting rights

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Confirmation statement duein 161 days
  2. Next accounts duein 129 days
  3. Accounts period endNet assets £282k · small accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet assets £250k · small accounts
  5. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Lancashire

Same activity (development of building projects), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for MILLHOUSE ESTATES LIMITED

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.

Source: Companies House register, snapshot 2026-08-31; accounts from the Companies House accounts data product. Open Government Licence v3.0. View on Companies House. Methodology · About · Markdown.