Active04833848Private limited companyNewbury

RIVERBECK LIMITED

Significant control: Ian Gareth Watson (25–50%), Graham Robert Leach (25–50%)

Companies HouseCompanies House

From public filings as at 31 Aug 2026; may contain errors or be out of date. Verify at Companies House · Terms

Coming soon · product and service lists

What does Riverbeck Limited sell?

Registered activity: Specialised design activities (SIC 74100). We’re building product and service lists for UK companies. Get this one when it’s ready.

One email, only about this. If we don’t launch within 60 days we’ll tell you. Privacy
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

RIVERBECK LIMITED is an active private limited company (company number 04833848) incorporated on 16 July 2003, registered in Newbury. Its registered activity is specialised design activities (SIC 74100). Latest small accounts cover the period ending 31 December 2024, showing net assets of £4,290 and cash of £42k, with 4 employees on average. Net assets rose 125% on the prior period (£1,910).

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the upper half of 490 comparable companies in Reading (median £4,181, upper quartile £37k).

02

Ownership and control

2 active · 4 other
  • Ian Gareth Watson
    Individual · since 6 April 2016
    • holds 25–50% of voting rights
  • Mr Graham Robert Leach
    Individual · since 6 April 2016
    • owns 25–50% of shares
    • holds 25–50% of voting rights
  • Lili Wang
    Individual · since 6 April 2016 · ceased 7 April 2016
    • owns 25–50% of shares
    • holds 25–50% of voting rights
  • Ian Gareth Watson
    Individual · since 6 April 2016 · ceased 6 April 2016
    • holds 25–50% of voting rights
  • Lili Wang
    Individual · since 8 April 2016 · ceased 2 July 2019
    • owns 25–50% of shares
    • holds 25–50% of voting rights
  • persons with significant control statement · since 16 July 2016 · ceased 16 July 2017

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents. Directors and secretaries: see the officers list at Companies House.

03

Key dates

Incorporated
16 July 200323 yrs ago
Next accounts due
30 September 202623 days overdue
Confirmation statement due
30 July 2027in 280 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

04

Activity

SIC 74100
Specialised design activities
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
05

Financials

2 periods on record · latest ending 31 December 2024
Net assets
£4,290
+125%vs Dec 2023
Cash at bank
£42k
−90%vs Dec 2023
Turnover
Not reported
Employees
4
No changevs Dec 2023
Net assets
£4,290
Cash at bank
£42k
Average employees
4
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
31 December 2024£4,290£42k—£285k——4
31 December 2023£1,910£403k—£647k——4
Current ratio0.98Current assets ÷ creditors within one year
Cash per employee£11kCash ÷ average employees

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing.

06

Filing and accounts signals

Facts from the register · no rating
  • Net assets above zeroNet assets £4,290 at 31 December 2024
  • Net assets up 10% or more on the prior period+124.6% vs prior period
  • Current assets below creditors within one yearCurrent ratio 0.98
  • Incorporated five or more years agoIncorporated 16 July 2003
  • Accounts past their due dateDue 30 September 2026

Neutral facts read from the register and filed accounts, each with its evidence. They are not a rating, a prediction or advice, and may be incomplete or out of date. How each signal is derived.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Confirmation statement duein 280 days
  2. Next accounts due23 days overdue
  3. Accounts period endNet assets £4,290 · small accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet assets £1,910 · small accounts
  5. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Reading

Same activity (specialised design activities), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for RIVERBECK LIMITED

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.

Source: Companies House register, snapshot 2026-08-31; accounts from the Companies House accounts data product. Open Government Licence v3.0. View on Companies House. Methodology · About · Markdown.