Active05106967Private limited companyLondon

PROVINCIAL & OVERSEAS LIMITED

Significant control: Steven John Wood (50–75%)

Companies HouseCompanies House

From public filings as at 31 Aug 2026; may contain errors or be out of date. Verify at Companies House · Terms

Coming soon · product and service lists

What does Provincial & Overseas Limited sell?

Registered activity: Activities of other holding companies n.e.c. (SIC 64209). We’re building product and service lists for UK companies. Get this one when it’s ready.

One email, only about this. If we don’t launch within 60 days we’ll tell you. Privacy
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

PROVINCIAL & OVERSEAS LIMITED is an active private limited company (company number 05106967) incorporated on 20 April 2004, registered in London. Its registered activity is activities of other holding companies n.e.c. (SIC 64209). Latest micro accounts cover the period ending 30 April 2026, showing net assets of £579k, with 2 employees on average. As micro-entity accounts, no profit and loss account is filed, so turnover and profit are not public. Net assets rose 9% on the prior period (£533k).

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the top quarter of 11,452 comparable companies in London (median £100, upper quartile £78k).

02

Ownership and control

1 active · 3 other
  • Mr Steven John Wood
    Individual · since 28 February 2025
    • owns 50–75% of shares
  • Mr Steven John Wood
    Individual · since 6 April 2016 · ceased 8 October 2018
    • has significant influence or control
  • Ms Katherine Wood
    Individual · since 8 October 2018 · ceased 28 February 2025
    • owns 25–50% of shares
  • Ms Sophia Wood
    Individual · since 8 October 2018 · ceased 28 February 2025
    • owns 25–50% of shares

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents. Directors and secretaries: see the officers list at Companies House.

03

Key dates

Incorporated
20 April 200422 yrs ago
Next accounts due
30 January 2028in 463 days
Confirmation statement due
4 May 2027in 192 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

04

Activity

SIC 64209
Activities of other holding companies n.e.c.
SIC 68100
Buying and selling of own real estate
SIC 68209
Other letting and operating of own or leased real estate
SIC 70229
Management consultancy activities other than financial management
Accounts type
Micro Entity
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
05

Financials

2 periods on record · latest ending 30 April 2026
Net assets
£579k
+9%vs Apr 2025
Cash at bank
Not reported
Turnover
Not disclosed
Employees
2
−33%vs Apr 2025
Net assets
£579k
Average employees
2
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
30 April 2026£579k——£11k——2
30 April 2025£533k——£30k——3
Current ratio33Current assets ÷ creditors within one year

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing; micro-entity accounts contain no profit and loss account.

06

Filing and accounts signals

Facts from the register · no rating
  • Net assets above zeroNet assets £578,722 at 30 April 2026
  • Current assets at least 1.5× creditors within one yearCurrent ratio 33.0
  • Incorporated five or more years agoIncorporated 20 April 2004

Neutral facts read from the register and filed accounts, each with its evidence. They are not a rating, a prediction or advice, and may be incomplete or out of date. How each signal is derived.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Next accounts duein 463 days
  2. Confirmation statement duein 192 days
  3. Accounts period endNet assets £579k · micro accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet assets £533k · micro accounts
  5. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in London

Same activity (activities of other holding companies n.e.c.), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for PROVINCIAL & OVERSEAS LIMITED

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.

Source: Companies House register, snapshot 2026-08-31; accounts from the Companies House accounts data product. Open Government Licence v3.0. View on Companies House. Methodology · About · Markdown.