Active05215560Private limited companySouthend On Sea

ROSS NURSING SERVICES LIMITED

Significant control: Harriet Ross Holder (75–100%), Rosalind Louise Darton (significant control)

Companies HouseCompanies House

From public filings as at 31 Aug 2026; may contain errors or be out of date. Verify at Companies House · Terms

Watch this company

Get an email when Companies House records a change for Ross Nursing Services Limited: status, filings, accounts, officers or owners. Free.

Not live yet: alerts start by 15 December 2026. We store your email and this company number only, for these alerts. If alerts don’t launch, we tell you and delete your address. Privacy

Coming soon · product and service lists

What does Ross Nursing Services Limited sell?

Registered activity: Other human health activities (SIC 86900). We’re building product and service lists for UK companies. Get this one when it’s ready.

One email, only about this. If we don’t launch within 60 days we’ll tell you. Privacy
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

ROSS NURSING SERVICES LIMITED is an active private limited company (company number 05215560) incorporated on 26 August 2004, registered in Southend On Sea. Its registered activity is other human health activities (SIC 86900). Latest small accounts cover the period ending 30 September 2025, showing net assets of £490k and cash of £50k, with 25 employees on average. Net assets fell 3% on the prior period (£507k).

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the top quarter of 1,589 comparable companies in Essex (median £2,143, upper quartile £16k).

02

Ownership and control

2 active · 2 other
  • Mrs Harriet Ross Holder
    Individual · since 6 April 2016
    • owns 75–100% of shares
    • holds 75–100% of voting rights
  • Mrs Rosalind Louise Darton
    Individual · since 6 April 2016
    • has significant influence or control
  • Mr Nigel Reuter Holder
    Individual · since 6 April 2016 · ceased 11 July 2017
    • has significant influence or control
  • persons with significant control statement · since 26 August 2016 · ceased 27 August 2016

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents. Directors and secretaries: see the officers list at Companies House.

03

Key dates

Incorporated
26 August 200422 yrs ago
Next accounts due
30 June 2027in 247 days
Confirmation statement due
9 September 2027in 318 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

04

Activity

SIC 86900
Other human health activities
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
05

Financials

2 periods on record · latest ending 30 September 2025
Net assets
£490k
−3%vs Sept 2024
Cash at bank
£50k
−18%vs Sept 2024
Turnover
Not reported
Employees
25
+4%vs Sept 2024
Net assets
£490k
Cash at bank
£50k
Average employees
25
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
30 September 2025£490k£50k£62k———25
30 September 2024£507k£61k£87k———24
Cash per employee£2,000Cash ÷ average employees

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing.

06

Filing and accounts signals

Facts from the register · no rating
  • Net assets above zeroNet assets £489,968 at 30 September 2025
  • Cash at bank of £50,000 or moreCash £50,003
  • Incorporated five or more years agoIncorporated 26 August 2004

Neutral facts read from the register and filed accounts, each with its evidence. They are not a rating, a prediction or advice, and may be incomplete or out of date. How each signal is derived.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Confirmation statement duein 318 days
  2. Next accounts duein 247 days
  3. Accounts period endNet assets £490k · small accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet assets £507k · small accounts
  5. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Essex

Same activity (other human health activities), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for ROSS NURSING SERVICES LIMITED

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.

Source: Companies House register, snapshot 2026-08-31; accounts from the Companies House accounts data product. Open Government Licence v3.0. View on Companies House. Methodology · About · Markdown.