Active05765232Private limited companyGateshead

NEP SERVICES LTD

Significant control: Robert Michael Smith (25–50%), Michael Chrisp (25–50%)

Companies HouseCompanies House

From public filings as at 31 Aug 2026; may contain errors or be out of date. Verify at Companies House · Terms

Coming soon · product and service lists

What does Nep Services Ltd sell?

Registered activity: Electrical installation (SIC 43210). We’re building product and service lists for UK companies. Get this one when it’s ready.

One email, only about this. If we don’t launch within 60 days we’ll tell you. Privacy
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

NEP SERVICES LTD is an active private limited company (company number 05765232) incorporated on 31 March 2006, registered in Gateshead. Its registered activity is electrical installation (SIC 43210). Latest small accounts cover the period ending 31 March 2025, showing net assets of £339k and cash of £224k, with 14 employees on average. Net assets fell 6% on the prior period (£360k).

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the top quarter of 700 comparable companies in Newcastle (median £6,181, upper quartile £39k).

02

Ownership and control

2 active
  • Mr Robert Michael Smith
    Individual · since 31 March 2017
    • owns 25–50% of shares
  • Mr Michael Chrisp
    Individual · since 31 March 2017
    • owns 25–50% of shares

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents. Directors and secretaries: see the officers list at Companies House.

03

Key dates

Incorporated
31 March 200620 yrs ago
Next accounts due
31 December 2026in 69 days
Confirmation statement due
14 April 2027in 173 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

04

Activity

SIC 43210
Electrical installation
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
05

Financials

2 periods on record · latest ending 31 March 2025
Net assets
£339k
−6%vs Mar 2024
Cash at bank
£224k
+11%vs Mar 2024
Turnover
Not reported
Employees
14
−7%vs Mar 2024
Net assets
£339k
Cash at bank
£224k
Average employees
14
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
31 March 2025£339k£224k£271k———14
31 March 2024£360k£201k£355k———15
Cash per employee£16kCash ÷ average employees

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing.

06

Filing and accounts signals

Facts from the register · no rating
  • Net assets above zeroNet assets £339,481 at 31 March 2025
  • Cash at bank of £50,000 or moreCash £224,157
  • Incorporated five or more years agoIncorporated 31 March 2006

Neutral facts read from the register and filed accounts, each with its evidence. They are not a rating, a prediction or advice, and may be incomplete or out of date. How each signal is derived.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Confirmation statement duein 173 days
  2. Next accounts duein 69 days
  3. Accounts period endNet assets £339k · small accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet assets £360k · small accounts
  5. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Newcastle

Same activity (electrical installation), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for NEP SERVICES LTD

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.

Source: Companies House register, snapshot 2026-08-31; accounts from the Companies House accounts data product. Open Government Licence v3.0. View on Companies House. Methodology · About · Markdown.