Active05791452Private limited companyBuntingford

BREVENT SERVICES LIMITED

Significant control: Ian Thomas Reid (25–50%), Karen Barbara Reid (25–50%)

Companies HouseCompanies House

From public filings as at 31 Aug 2026; may contain errors or be out of date. Verify at Companies House · Terms

Coming soon · product and service lists

What does Brevent Services Limited sell?

Registered activity: Management consultancy activities other than financial management (SIC 70229). We’re building product and service lists for UK companies. Get this one when it’s ready.

One email, only about this. If we don’t launch within 60 days we’ll tell you. Privacy
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

BREVENT SERVICES LIMITED is an active private limited company (company number 05791452) incorporated on 24 April 2006, registered in Buntingford. Its registered activity is management consultancy activities other than financial management (SIC 70229). Latest small accounts cover the period ending 31 December 2024, showing net assets of £9,731 and cash of £10k, with 0 employees on average. Net assets fell 76% on the prior period (£41k).

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the upper half of 2,287 comparable companies in Hertfordshire (median £6,608, upper quartile £47k).

02

Ownership and control

2 active
  • Mr Ian Thomas Reid
    Individual · since 6 April 2016
    • owns 25–50% of shares
  • Mrs Karen Barbara Reid
    Individual · since 29 March 2022
    • owns 25–50% of shares

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents. Directors and secretaries: see the officers list at Companies House.

03

Key dates

Incorporated
24 April 200620 yrs ago
Next accounts due
30 September 202623 days overdue
Confirmation statement due
8 May 2027in 197 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

04

Activity

SIC 70229
Management consultancy activities other than financial management
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
05

Financials

2 periods on record · latest ending 31 December 2024
Net assets
£9,731
−76%vs Dec 2023
Cash at bank
£10k
−75%vs Dec 2023
Turnover
Not reported
Employees
0
vs Dec 2023
Net assets
£9,731
Cash at bank
£10k
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
31 December 2024£9,731£10k£1,960£2,414——0
31 December 2023£41k£41k£957£1,848——0
Current ratio5.03Current assets ÷ creditors within one year

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing.

06

Filing and accounts signals

Facts from the register · no rating
  • Net assets above zeroNet assets £9,731 at 31 December 2024
  • Net assets down 25% or more on the prior period-76.0% vs prior period
  • Current assets at least 1.5× creditors within one yearCurrent ratio 5.03
  • Incorporated five or more years agoIncorporated 24 April 2006
  • Accounts past their due dateDue 30 September 2026

Neutral facts read from the register and filed accounts, each with its evidence. They are not a rating, a prediction or advice, and may be incomplete or out of date. How each signal is derived.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Confirmation statement duein 197 days
  2. Next accounts due23 days overdue
  3. Accounts period endNet assets £9,731 · small accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet assets £41k · small accounts
  5. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Hertfordshire

Same activity (management consultancy activities other than financial management), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for BREVENT SERVICES LIMITED

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.

Source: Companies House register, snapshot 2026-08-31; accounts from the Companies House accounts data product. Open Government Licence v3.0. View on Companies House. Methodology · About · Markdown.