Active05876992Private limited companyWigston

TIMBATEQ LIMITED

Significant control: Timbateq Eot Limited (75–100%)

Companies HouseCompanies House

From public filings as at 31 Aug 2026; may contain errors or be out of date. Verify at Companies House · Terms

Watch this company

Get an email when Companies House records a change for Timbateq Limited: status, filings, accounts, officers or owners. Free.

Not live yet: alerts start by 15 December 2026. We store your email and this company number only, for these alerts. If alerts don’t launch, we tell you and delete your address. Privacy

Coming soon · product and service lists

What does Timbateq Limited sell?

Registered activity: Manufacture of veneer sheets and wood-based panels (SIC 16210). We’re building product and service lists for UK companies. Get this one when it’s ready.

One email, only about this. If we don’t launch within 60 days we’ll tell you. Privacy
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

TIMBATEQ LIMITED is an active private limited company (company number 05876992) incorporated on 14 July 2006, registered in Wigston. Its registered activity is manufacture of veneer sheets and wood-based panels (SIC 16210). Latest small accounts cover the period ending 31 July 2025, showing net assets of £641k and cash of £313k, with 31 employees on average. Net assets rose 58% on the prior period (£407k).

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the top quarter of 161 comparable companies in the UK (median £11k, upper quartile £204k).

02

Ownership and control

1 active · 1 other
  • Timbateq Eot Limited
    corporate entity, United Kingdom · since 1 August 2023
    • owns 75–100% of shares
    • holds 75–100% of voting rights
    • can appoint or remove directors
    • has significant influence or control
  • Mr Christopher Mark Bater
    Individual · since 6 April 2016 · ceased 1 August 2023
    • owns 75–100% of shares
    • holds 75–100% of voting rights
    • can appoint or remove directors

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents. Directors and secretaries: see the officers list at Companies House.

03

Key dates

Incorporated
14 July 200620 yrs ago
Next accounts due
30 April 2027in 187 days
Confirmation statement due
28 July 2027in 276 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

04

Activity

SIC 16210
Manufacture of veneer sheets and wood-based panels
SIC 16230
Manufacture of other builders' carpentry and joinery
SIC 16290
Manufacture of other products of wood; manufacture of articles of cork, straw and plaiting materials
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full
Size band
SmallCompanies Act thresholds
05

Financials

2 periods on record · latest ending 31 July 2025
Net assets
£641k
+58%vs Jul 2024
Cash at bank
£313k
−10%vs Jul 2024
Turnover
Not reported
Employees
31
+11%vs Jul 2024
Net assets
£641k
Cash at bank
£313k
Average employees
31
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
31 July 2025£641k£313k£1.74m£1.05m——31
31 July 2024£407k£348k£1.72m£1.04m——28
Current ratio1.98Current assets ÷ creditors within one year
Cash per employee£10kCash ÷ average employees

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing.

06

Filing and accounts signals

Facts from the register · no rating
  • Net assets above zeroNet assets £641,252 at 31 July 2025
  • Net assets up 10% or more on the prior period+57.6% vs prior period
  • Current assets at least 1.5× creditors within one yearCurrent ratio 1.98
  • Cash at bank of £50,000 or moreCash £312,946
  • Incorporated five or more years agoIncorporated 14 July 2006

Neutral facts read from the register and filed accounts, each with its evidence. They are not a rating, a prediction or advice, and may be incomplete or out of date. How each signal is derived.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Confirmation statement duein 276 days
  2. Next accounts duein 187 days
  3. Accounts period endNet assets £641k · small accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet assets £407k · small accounts
  5. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Leicester

Same activity (manufacture of veneer sheets and wood-based panels), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for TIMBATEQ LIMITED

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.

Source: Companies House register, snapshot 2026-08-31; accounts from the Companies House accounts data product. Open Government Licence v3.0. View on Companies House. Methodology · About · Markdown.