Active06016730Private limited companyFarnham

FINNTAGE INTERIORS LTD

Significant control: Minna Martikainen (25–50%), Ilkka Pekka Martikainen (25–50%)

Companies HouseCompanies House

From public filings as at 31 Aug 2026; may contain errors or be out of date. Verify at Companies House · Terms

Watch this company

Get an email when Companies House records a change for Finntage Interiors Ltd: status, filings, accounts, officers or owners. Free.

Not live yet: alerts start by 15 December 2026. We store your email and this company number only, for these alerts. If alerts don’t launch, we tell you and delete your address. Privacy

Coming soon · product and service lists

What does Finntage Interiors Ltd sell?

Registered activity: Retail sale of antiques including antique books in stores (SIC 47791). We’re building product and service lists for UK companies. Get this one when it’s ready.

One email, only about this. If we don’t launch within 60 days we’ll tell you. Privacy
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

FINNTAGE INTERIORS LTD is an active private limited company (company number 06016730) incorporated on 1 December 2006, registered in Farnham. Its registered activity is retail sale of antiques including antique books in stores (SIC 47791). Latest micro accounts cover the period ending 31 July 2025, showing net assets of £22k, with 3 employees on average. As micro-entity accounts, no profit and loss account is filed, so turnover and profit are not public. Net assets rose 13% on the prior period (£20k). Across the last 3 periods on record the net-asset trend is rising.

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the upper half of 59 comparable companies in Surrey (median £9,417, upper quartile £108k).

02

Ownership and control

2 active · 2 other
  • Dr Minna Martikainen
    Individual · since 31 May 2026
    • owns 25–50% of shares
  • Ilkka Pekka Martikainen
    Individual · since 31 May 2026
    • owns 25–50% of shares
    • holds 25–50% of voting rights
    • can appoint or remove directors
  • Mr Ilkka Pekka Martikainen
    Individual · since 6 April 2016 · ceased 23 August 2021
    • owns 75–100% of shares
  • Mr David Eric John Pearce Edwards
    Individual · since 23 August 2022 · ceased 31 May 2026
    • owns 25–50% of shares
    • holds 25–50% of voting rights

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents. Directors and secretaries: see the officers list at Companies House.

03

Key dates

Incorporated
1 December 200619 yrs ago
Next accounts due
30 April 2027in 187 days
Confirmation statement due
15 December 2026in 51 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

04

Activity

SIC 47791
Retail sale of antiques including antique books in stores
SIC 74100
Specialised design activities
Accounts type
Micro Entity
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
05

Financials

3 periods on record · latest ending 31 July 2025
Net assets
£22k
+13%vs Feb 2025
Cash at bank
Not reported
Turnover
Not disclosed
Employees
3
+50%vs Feb 2025
Net assets
£22k
Average employees
3
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
31 July 2025£22k——£26k——3
28 February 2025£20k——£14k——2
28 February 2024£9,324——£8,841——2
Current ratio1.81Current assets ÷ creditors within one year

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing; micro-entity accounts contain no profit and loss account.

06

Filing and accounts signals

Facts from the register · no rating
  • Net assets above zeroNet assets £22,223 at 31 July 2025
  • Net assets up 10% or more on the prior period+13.4% vs prior period
  • Current assets at least 1.5× creditors within one yearCurrent ratio 1.81
  • Three or more accounting periods on record3 periods on record
  • Incorporated five or more years agoIncorporated 1 December 2006

Neutral facts read from the register and filed accounts, each with its evidence. They are not a rating, a prediction or advice, and may be incomplete or out of date. How each signal is derived.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Next accounts duein 187 days
  2. Confirmation statement duein 51 days
  3. Accounts period endNet assets £22k · micro accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet assets £20k · micro accounts
  5. Accounts period endNet assets £9,324 · micro accounts
  6. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Surrey

Same activity (retail sale of antiques including antique books in stores), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for FINNTAGE INTERIORS LTD

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.

Source: Companies House register, snapshot 2026-08-31; accounts from the Companies House accounts data product. Open Government Licence v3.0. View on Companies House. Methodology · About · Markdown.