Active06179963Private limited companyBarnsley

SELF STORE SOLUTIONS LIMITED

Significant control: Eric James Lidster (75–100%)

Companies HouseCompanies House

From public filings as at 31 Aug 2026; may contain errors or be out of date. Verify at Companies House · Terms

Coming soon · product and service lists

What does Self Store Solutions Limited sell?

Registered activity: Operation of warehousing and storage facilities for land transport activities (SIC 52103). We’re building product and service lists for UK companies. Get this one when it’s ready.

One email, only about this. If we don’t launch within 60 days we’ll tell you. Privacy
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

SELF STORE SOLUTIONS LIMITED is an active private limited company (company number 06179963) incorporated on 23 March 2007, registered in Barnsley. Its registered activity is operation of warehousing and storage facilities for land transport activities (SIC 52103). Latest micro accounts cover the period ending 30 September 2025, showing net assets of £455, with 2 employees on average. As micro-entity accounts, no profit and loss account is filed, so turnover and profit are not public. Net assets fell 77% on the prior period (£1,965).

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the lower half of 127 comparable companies in Sheffield (median £1,762, upper quartile £44k).

02

Ownership and control

1 active · 1 other
  • Mr Eric James Lidster
    Individual · since 6 April 2016
    • owns 75–100% of shares
    • holds 75–100% of voting rights
    • can appoint or remove directors
  • Mr Stuart Martin Minifie
    Individual · since 6 April 2016 · ceased 26 January 2026
    • owns 25–50% of shares

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents. Directors and secretaries: see the officers list at Companies House.

03

Key dates

Incorporated
23 March 200719 yrs ago
Next accounts due
30 June 2027in 250 days
Confirmation statement due
6 April 2027in 165 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

04

Activity

SIC 52103
Operation of warehousing and storage facilities for land transport activities
Accounts type
Micro Entity
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
05

Financials

2 periods on record · latest ending 30 September 2025
Net assets
£455
−77%vs Sept 2024
Cash at bank
Not reported
Turnover
Not disclosed
Employees
2
No changevs Sept 2024
Net assets
£455
Average employees
2
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
30 September 2025£455—————2
30 September 2024£1,965—————2

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing; micro-entity accounts contain no profit and loss account.

06

Filing and accounts signals

Facts from the register · no rating
  • Net assets above zeroNet assets £455 at 30 September 2025
  • Net assets down 25% or more on the prior period-76.8% vs prior period
  • Incorporated five or more years agoIncorporated 23 March 2007

Neutral facts read from the register and filed accounts, each with its evidence. They are not a rating, a prediction or advice, and may be incomplete or out of date. How each signal is derived.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Next accounts duein 250 days
  2. Confirmation statement duein 165 days
  3. Accounts period endNet assets £455 · micro accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet assets £1,965 · micro accounts
  5. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Sheffield

Same activity (operation of warehousing and storage facilities for land transport activities), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for SELF STORE SOLUTIONS LIMITED

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.

Source: Companies House register, snapshot 2026-08-31; accounts from the Companies House accounts data product. Open Government Licence v3.0. View on Companies House. Methodology · About · Markdown.