Active06846533Private limited companyGateshead

AVID TECHNOLOGY GROUP LIMITED

Significant control: Turntide Transport Limited (75–100%)

Companies HouseCompanies House

From public filings as at 31 Aug 2026; may contain errors or be out of date. Verify at Companies House · Terms

Coming soon · product and service lists

What does Avid Technology Group Limited sell?

Registered activity: Activities of other holding companies n.e.c. (SIC 64209). We’re building product and service lists for UK companies. Get this one when it’s ready.

One email, only about this. If we don’t launch within 60 days we’ll tell you. Privacy
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

AVID TECHNOLOGY GROUP LIMITED is an active private limited company (company number 06846533) incorporated on 13 March 2009, registered in Gateshead. Its registered activity is activities of other holding companies n.e.c. (SIC 64209). Latest small accounts cover the period ending 31 December 2024, with 2 employees on average.

There are 842 companies in activities of other holding companies n.e.c. in Newcastle with filed accounts; the median reports net assets of £100 and is 5 years old.

02

Ownership and control

1 active · 2 other
  • Turntide Transport Limited
    corporate entity, England · since 27 June 2021
    • owns 75–100% of shares
    • holds 75–100% of voting rights
    • can appoint or remove directors
  • Mr Ryan Ellis Maughan
    Individual · since 6 April 2016 · ceased 15 February 2019
    • has significant influence or control
    • has significant influence or control
    • has significant influence or control
  • persons with significant control statement · since 17 June 2020 · ceased 27 June 2021

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents. Directors and secretaries: see the officers list at Companies House.

03

Key dates

Incorporated
13 March 200917 yrs ago
Next accounts due
30 September 202623 days overdue
Confirmation statement due
27 March 2027in 155 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

04

Activity

SIC 64209
Activities of other holding companies n.e.c.
Accounts type
Small
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
05

Financials

2 periods on record · latest ending 31 December 2024
Net assets
Not reported
Cash at bank
Not reported
Turnover
Not reported
Employees
2
−33%vs Dec 2023
Average employees
2
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
31 December 2024——————2
31 December 2023——————3

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing.

06

Filing and accounts signals

Facts from the register · no rating
  • Incorporated five or more years agoIncorporated 13 March 2009
  • Accounts past their due dateDue 30 September 2026

Neutral facts read from the register and filed accounts, each with its evidence. They are not a rating, a prediction or advice, and may be incomplete or out of date. How each signal is derived.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Confirmation statement duein 155 days
  2. Next accounts due23 days overdue
  3. Accounts period end
  4. Accounts period end
  5. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Newcastle

Same activity (activities of other holding companies n.e.c.), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for AVID TECHNOLOGY GROUP LIMITED

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.

Source: Companies House register, snapshot 2026-08-31; accounts from the Companies House accounts data product. Open Government Licence v3.0. View on Companies House. Methodology · About · Markdown.