Active07095154Private limited companyManchester

HYPER ISLAND LIMITED

Significant control: Hyper Island Capital Ab (75–100%)

Companies HouseCompanies House

From public filings as at 31 Aug 2026; may contain errors or be out of date. Verify at Companies House · Terms

Coming soon · product and service lists

What does Hyper Island Limited sell?

Registered activity: Other business support service activities n.e.c. (SIC 82990). We’re building product and service lists for UK companies. Get this one when it’s ready.

One email, only about this. If we don’t launch within 60 days we’ll tell you. Privacy
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

HYPER ISLAND LIMITED is an active private limited company (company number 07095154) incorporated on 4 December 2009, registered in Manchester. Its registered activity is other business support service activities n.e.c. (SIC 82990). Latest small accounts cover the period ending 31 December 2025, showing net assets of £28k and cash of £48k, with 3 employees on average. Net assets fell 76% on the prior period (£118k).

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the upper half of 7,341 comparable companies in Manchester (median £4,083, upper quartile £46k).

02

Ownership and control

1 active
  • Hyper Island Capital Ab
    corporate entity, Sweden · since 6 April 2016
    • owns 75–100% of shares
    • holds 75–100% of voting rights
    • can appoint or remove directors
    • has significant influence or control

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents. Directors and secretaries: see the officers list at Companies House.

03

Key dates

Incorporated
4 December 200916 yrs ago
Next accounts due
30 September 2027in 342 days
Confirmation statement due
18 December 2026in 56 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

04

Activity

SIC 82990
Other business support service activities n.e.c.
SIC 85422
Post-graduate level higher education
Accounts type
Small
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
05

Financials

2 periods on record · latest ending 31 December 2025
Net assets
£28k
−76%vs Dec 2024
Cash at bank
£48k
−74%vs Dec 2024
Turnover
Not reported
Employees
3
−40%vs Dec 2024
Net assets
£28k
Cash at bank
£48k
Average employees
3
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
31 December 2025£28k£48k—£623k——3
31 December 2024£118k£181k—£624k——5
Current ratio1.05Current assets ÷ creditors within one year
Cash per employee£16kCash ÷ average employees

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing.

06

Filing and accounts signals

Facts from the register · no rating
  • Net assets above zeroNet assets £28,284 at 31 December 2025
  • Net assets down 25% or more on the prior period-76.0% vs prior period
  • Incorporated five or more years agoIncorporated 4 December 2009

Neutral facts read from the register and filed accounts, each with its evidence. They are not a rating, a prediction or advice, and may be incomplete or out of date. How each signal is derived.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Next accounts duein 342 days
  2. Confirmation statement duein 56 days
  3. Accounts period endNet assets £28k · small accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet assets £118k · small accounts
  5. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Manchester

Same activity (other business support service activities n.e.c.), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for HYPER ISLAND LIMITED

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.

Source: Companies House register, snapshot 2026-08-31; accounts from the Companies House accounts data product. Open Government Licence v3.0. View on Companies House. Methodology · About · Markdown.