Active07579838Private limited companyVentnor

METLGEN LTD

Significant control: Alexander Paul Metcalf (75–100%)

Companies HouseCompanies House

From public filings as at 31 Aug 2026; may contain errors or be out of date. Verify at Companies House · Terms

Coming soon · product and service lists

What does Metlgen Ltd sell?

Registered activity: Maintenance and repair of motor vehicles (SIC 45200). We’re building product and service lists for UK companies. Get this one when it’s ready.

One email, only about this. If we don’t launch within 60 days we’ll tell you. Privacy
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

METLGEN LTD is an active private limited company (company number 07579838) incorporated on 28 March 2011, registered in Ventnor. Its registered activity is maintenance and repair of motor vehicles (SIC 45200). Latest abridged accounts cover the period ending 31 March 2025, showing net assets of −£5,465 and cash of £2,395, with 1 employee on average. As abridged accounts, no profit and loss account is filed, so turnover and profit are not public. Net assets rose 4% on the prior period (−£5,705).

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the bottom quarter of 420 comparable companies in Portsmouth (median £3,465, upper quartile £31k).

02

Ownership and control

1 active
  • Mr Alexander Paul Metcalf
    Individual · since 6 April 2016
    • owns 75–100% of shares

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents. Directors and secretaries: see the officers list at Companies House.

03

Key dates

Incorporated
28 March 201115 yrs ago
Next accounts due
31 December 2026in 69 days
Confirmation statement due
11 April 2027in 170 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

04

Activity

SIC 45200
Maintenance and repair of motor vehicles
SIC 71200
Technical testing and analysis
Accounts type
Unaudited Abridged
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
05

Financials

2 periods on record · latest ending 31 March 2025
Net assets
−£5,465
vs Mar 2024
Cash at bank
£2,395
+270%vs Mar 2024
Turnover
Not disclosed
Employees
1
No changevs Mar 2024
Net assets
−£5,465
Cash at bank
£2,395
Average employees
1
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
31 March 2025−£5,465£2,395£1,560———1
31 March 2024−£5,705£648£3,763———1
Cash per employee£2,395Cash ÷ average employees

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing.

06

Filing and accounts signals

Facts from the register · no rating
  • Net assets below zeroNet assets £-5,465 at 31 March 2025
  • Incorporated five or more years agoIncorporated 28 March 2011

Neutral facts read from the register and filed accounts, each with its evidence. They are not a rating, a prediction or advice, and may be incomplete or out of date. How each signal is derived.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Confirmation statement duein 170 days
  2. Next accounts duein 69 days
  3. Accounts period endNet liabilities £5,465 · abridged accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet liabilities £5,705 · abridged accounts
  5. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Portsmouth

Same activity (maintenance and repair of motor vehicles), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for METLGEN LTD

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.

Source: Companies House register, snapshot 2026-08-31; accounts from the Companies House accounts data product. Open Government Licence v3.0. View on Companies House. Methodology · About · Markdown.